Skip2myLou Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 Do you reckon this would suit or look any good on an R31? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
knore Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 If you intent on flying.. yes Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620355 Share on other sites More sharing options...
OKBANANA Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 that would look heaps goon on an R31 are you planning on chuckin one on there? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620361 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezz Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 It'd look ...eer... alright on a 2-door R31... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620370 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PRO_32 Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 Planning on some circuit work?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620382 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluprint Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 Hey peoples, I don't post on here much, but I thought I'd pipe in now cos I'k bored Here's a little something to give you an idea of what that wing would look like on an R31 This is a series 3 Ti, I don't know what model you're planning to put it on, but here ya go anyway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620418 Share on other sites More sharing options...
akeenan Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 looks different.. ... .. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620445 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AutoTrust Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 I don't think anybody should even think about a wing like that unless the car is low, fat, (rubber and rims) and has a ricey drift look already. If this is the case go for it. if the car is fairly standard then wait till it looks tougher before fitting a wing like that. :chairshot Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-620476 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demon Dave Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 I recall what my dear old grandmother said to me when she saw a car fitted with a GT wing similar to that: "Dave look at that fool, driving around with an ironing board on the back of his car!" No comment. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621031 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rezz Posted December 28, 2003 Share Posted December 28, 2003 No comment. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621033 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MJ Posted December 29, 2003 Share Posted December 29, 2003 its a matter of preferance really, i wouldnt put it on as i dont think it suits. But if you like it go ahead dont let other people tell you what you should like and not like Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621091 Share on other sites More sharing options...
unwritten law Posted December 29, 2003 Share Posted December 29, 2003 if you really want a shopping trolley, then you could go and flog one from the shopping centre and save a bit of money /jk whatever blows ya hair back, if you're happy i'm happy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621132 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corse Posted December 29, 2003 Share Posted December 29, 2003 bwahaha!!! no, seriously, dont listen to me. I laugh at just about every picnic bench i see on a car, so its nothing unusual. If you think it looks good, go for it. (hahaha) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621699 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skip2myLou Posted December 29, 2003 Author Share Posted December 29, 2003 Yeah I wasn't gonna fit it on while the car is stock as a rock. I'm gettin some rims and lowering it first and maybe some extractors and a tip if i have enough cash... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30641-what-are-your-thoughts-on-this-spoiler/#findComment-621869 Share on other sites More sharing options...