SAU Community

Swisse Men's Ultivite

sloutch

Hi guys,

just wondering if any of you had tried this multi-vitamin? Was thinking going of having a go at it but there seems to be mixed reviews about this product.

Any feedback will be great. Thanks!

Ive been using Swisse Mens Ultivite for a few months now, its the best multi I have ever used, Im 46yrs old now and was feeling that my early morning PT sessions were getting harder due to motivation and early fatigue, since swapping my multi to the Swisse brand I have found new found energy and endurance.

Im a big fan.

Personally not a huge fan of multi vits. Before using them, ask yourself why are you using them? Are you lacking something in your diet? Are you pregnant and need folate ( I am assuming your not ) if you answer no to these then reconsider.

Sunrise morning show has a female doctor on there once a week who is continually saying that studies are showing next to no benefits in taking vitamins, in same cases it actually made things worse.

I was sick for over 2months and unfortunately could not eat much, this was when I used them as I had no other way of getting vitamins. As soon as I could eat I went back off them.

Depends on the person, everyone is different.

Yup.

Begs the question...

...What item/s in the formula are you honing in on?

Are you specific...

...or are you letting off a shotgun into a barrel of fish?

I have some Swiss stuff at home, but its the herbal formula, dont take it to regularly due to me always dry wrenching after breakfast. Must admit, Ive used multi's in the past and never really noticed a difference, but thats how it is with fish oil for me as well.

They were also recently ordered by the TGA to stop making false claims regarding the efficacy of their products.

/Snake oil.