Some more midnight madness......

These bits get welded once the final tension is found.

post-89755-0-05482500-1386314433_thumb.jpg

What is it? Its for mounting a window net without a rollcage.

And, yes, check the CAMS manual, you can do it.

post-89755-0-09074300-1386314486_thumb.jpg

After seeing the V8 180sx mounts put on with tek screws i decided my way wasnt so bodgey after all.

Some strong upper mounts bolted onto the box section above the drivers window. These will have covers, so they are safe.

post-89755-0-25724800-1386314461_thumb.jpg

And the bottom bracket gets hidden behind the doortrim. Ill have a door and slot for the net to come out of the trim.

post-89755-0-86799700-1386314505_thumb.jpg post-89755-0-84508800-1386314521_thumb.jpg

Put wheels on SkyWagon. Bought them yesterday and got my spare tyres put on today.

post-78856-0-46803900-1386325676_thumb.jpg

No More Lending out my R32 GTS-t rims with Roadworthy tyres. But I can lend the rims. :laugh:

Put wheels on SkyWagon. Bought them yesterday and got my spare tyres put on today.

attachicon.gifDSC01732.JPG

No More Lending out my R32 GTS-t rims with Roadworthy tyres. But I can lend the rims. :laugh:

Needs moar low :P

But seriously, she's lookin' tidy :D

Edited by dontyellpl0x

ok. :/

From our discussion it seems to be quite a quick and easy job (putting some T hose thingy in and 12PSI). If this is not the case and it requires more time. then, of course - when it suits you best. No fuss.

Edited by RosieR34

Yeah it should be quickish and yeah I gotta spare turbo.

Yeah yeah yeah. :nyaanyaa:

Not Tomorrow.

That sure was an unfortunate stroke of luck. :/

No worries - give me a holla.

Yeah well depending on what the quote comes back as i might just get a new box. Clutch i do want though... we will see.

if your gonna pay 5-7k might aswell get a GETRAG dogbox, IKEYA FORMULA or OS Giken they come with clutch and a new drive shaft aswell.

Thats 10k plus for just an os gearset in the standard box.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• If it (the code) wasn't still current, it should have gone away by itself by now. No, nothing it 10/10. But it is quite likely. Everything else to do with the ignition could still be responsible (which is wires and connectors). The car is an old piece of shit now, so all the wires and connectors are also old pieces of shit.
    • Lock me in mate, although I'm not sure if I'll be heading up from Goulburn or down from Sydney, either way, return will be back to Goulburn 
    • Sounds good, we will aim to be there! @The Bogan I'll give you a shout if you are heading up to campbelltown for the meet too.
    • Before I get to the test day, just to finish off the android head unit. This is a demo from car start up....the standard/host system takes a few seconds to boot (same as all v37) but Android comes up quickly. In this vid I'm using the delivered launcher but have set the default to Agami since which is easier to navigate when if use primarily 5 apps. You can see the host system still takes over when required eg putting it in reverse, and you can switch between Android and not by holding the back button 3 sec. It is pretty responsive (fast) but you can see I had to press harder than expected a couple of times.  I still have the phone connected to the stock system, and that also seamlessly takes over Android music playing. v37-android-demo.mp4 The bigger reason that I put this in though is so that I can use Ecutek directly on the head unit. That gives me a dash with logging (up to 20MB only), high and low value warnings on any parameter etc etc. I've run a USB cable from the Ecutek OBD dongle to a USB input on the unit, easy. v37-ecutek-demo.mp4   The unit did freeze on the launcher the other day, I think Agami was trying to verify the license when it didn't have a data connection...will monitor and report back if there are any other problems but so far I'm very happy with the upgrade.
    • Nah that is just crappy GPS mapping, I did have a small excursion (cold tyres, damp track, surprise!), will post up that when I get a chance.