SAU Community

Fine, Cannary And Epa :(

mook1

Just got an on the spot fine, a cannary and EPA booking... Great. I knew i should of stayed out of Knox. N e way i have only have 7 days to get a roadworth cert. can n e one help.. what would be really good if someone knew someone that did special roadworths.?

Other wise im going to need to aquire the following parts for my r33 gts-t...

If anyone has them for sale or hire.. eh.

Stock steering wheel

springs to get my car above legal height.

2 x front headlights( just the glass if it that is possible ) i have eyelids and they are not comming off in a hurry.

2 x stock rims with legal rubber. or 2x 255 x 17 tyres with leagal tread...

Im just a poor uni student and this roadworth is bad enough. The EPA is gonna be so much more effort/cash. Does anyone know how to get out of an EPA.?

I was thinking unregistering the car and getting it regestered in another name. would that work? <_<

Edited by mook1

if you have an EPA you cant sell it without their permission...meaning you cant register the car in someone elses name. It all depends what the EPA was for. If its just noise then its not too hard to fix. If its things like big single, air pod, fmic, etc then you are in trouble.

I assume they picked on the eyelids 'cause according to ADR's the headlights have to produce a particular area of light and the eyelids would affect this.

As for the EPA the only way to get out of it is to clear it.....as wldcrd said it clearly states in the paperwork that the car cannot be sold.

hahah lmao, same thing happened to me at Knox aswell!!

got pulled over on Burwoord Highway by cops, they took my licence and took me to follow them around with my car to the rear carpark where they had a defect station and EPA setup with decibel testers

got defected and also done by EPA for zorst being too loud, luckily i didnt get a fine cause i was being as polite as possible and playing dumb with them, only had to pay for RWC