33Spec2 Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Riceboy! hahaha Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194422 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Sorry - cant keep up on my connection guys. Used a stock ecu. Possible that there is something non standard I spose but got me buggered why the car was OK when I got it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194423 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Only person I know with aftermarket ecu is EVLR33 - he bought Kens PowerFC before I could get some money together. Can get a new PowerFC + HC from Nengun for $1700 delivered. If I knew that would solve the problem I would order one tomorrow & prepare to be castrated:) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194425 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Good excuse Micko, blame the connection:p Must be one of the electrical signals, causing it to run weird, whether an aftermarket ECU would help is anyones guess. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194426 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 If you did borrow one, do you think you would notice straight away whether it had fixed the problem? See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194427 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyzerr33 Posted March 3, 2003 Author Share Posted March 3, 2003 hmm very strange try an auto sparkie instead of a tuning house first. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194428 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Probably notice straight away. But I reckon the problem is not the ecu but wiring as you indicated, or a sensor that is playing up. At least with an aftermarket ecu I could monitor the signal outputs & use that to determine the problem. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194429 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Could be the wiring and not the sensors, it's obviously confusing the ECU with the signals bing set, pity you can't read the signals to see which one is phucked. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194430 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 I'm sure Brett wouldn't mind a lend for a few hours on his next free day, is there any wire cutting involved, or a straight plug-in? Can't hurt to ask. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194431 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Tried an auto sparky - may as well have given them a camel. Need someone who knows Nissans. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194432 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Micko, You want someone who won't charge unless they fix it. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194433 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyzerr33 Posted March 3, 2003 Author Share Posted March 3, 2003 haha ok then how about rhinos mate jerry? he use to be a nissan mechanic or something. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194434 Share on other sites More sharing options...
skyzerr33 Posted March 3, 2003 Author Share Posted March 3, 2003 well off to the other site for a few hours darn midnight changes on a public holiday who organises these things Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194435 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Yep - that's the problem though cos you can't expect them to spend their time testing things without getting paid. Might ask Brett about his PowerFC. Might also order a new harness cos I can get one for $600, just have to wait a few weeks for it to be made & sent from Japan. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194436 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 I'm gonna call Jerry tomorrow - hopefully leave the bugger with him till it's fixed. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Micko, I might be able to borrow a GTR harness, or do you want a new one? Bye Troy. See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194438 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 I don't mind one that's not new, but I believe there is a bit of work installing them so it would make sense to put one in to stay, therefore better not to risk one that may also have problems. Then again, depends on how much I can get a second hand one for - I already borrowed one off Ray last year just to check against the mess that the japanese owner had left - used to be able to stall the car by jiggling (hmmm...images non car related come to mind!) the harness near the ecu. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194440 Share on other sites More sharing options...
gtrken Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Yea , Yea , I'm here . Geez you whores make hard to catch up. Phptf , stop trying to hit in Lauren , we were all here first. Micko , I'm still thinking about the problem but I'm leaning towards AFM 's or wiring still .Don't think a new harness will cover that bit. Cheers Ken Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194442 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTS-t VSPEC Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 But you don't want to have to pay $600 and find out it's a $30 sensor. Try Jerry first, then ask Brett to borrow the ECU, then try harness, no point in wasting good money that could go to making the car go faster:p See'ya:burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194443 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Micko Posted March 3, 2003 Share Posted March 3, 2003 Hey Ken - hope I didn't get you in too much strife today! Seemed like you relished the chance to take a break from your household duties anyways:) Car was idling at 1100rpm on the way home with a/c on. Switched it off & revs went to 1300??? Started later & idling was at about 600??? What the? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/8821-whoretown-wa/page/235/#findComment-194445 Share on other sites More sharing options...