SAU Community

R33 Gtst Head Unit Install. Help!

dtrants

Hi all!

I have looked through the forums and can't seem to find what i am looking for (also can't find anything i can understand well :sweat: )

A friend of mine had a head unit sitting around at his place and seeing as my current one doesn't have AUX connection capabilities i want to install it in my car. Im in need of a new project to attempt but have read that i might be able to buy adapters so i can avoid having to wire it in myself? I am new to all of this so was hoping someone could point me in the right direction. i have attached photos of the head unit, and the wiring that came with.

Sorry for the newbie question, but have decided to finally try and learn how to do it!

Thanks guys :thumbsup::thumbsup:

post-143266-0-07835400-1463377296_thumb.jpg

post-143266-0-63794100-1463377303_thumb.jpg

post-143266-0-41011700-1463377311_thumb.jpg

Something like this:

http://www.supercheapauto.com.au/online-store/products/Aerpro-Wiring-Harness-APP0120-to-suit-Nissan-1995-on.aspx?pid=224825#Recommendations

But you would need to wire the existing wiring into an audio ISO male connector like this:

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/MALE-ISO-CONNECTOR-wiring-harness-adaptor-cable-plug-lead-wire-APP7201-AWH7201-/260670947723

This is assuming that the existing headunit connector/plugs are present.

GTofuS-T: thanks for the reply!

If I was to try and wire it up myself are you able to give me an idea of how to do that? I found a good diagram online to show what each wire is for and where it goes. Just don't know which of those two adapters I would need to do that. Would appreciate the help!

And just to confirm, when you say 'existing wiring' do you mean the head unit wiring or the car wiring?