Thanks for that Ben, I've been to Blackmans before so I'll give them a buzz. Wasn't entirely happy with the job they did on my door trims, but hopefully they don't flock this one... wait, hopefully they do...wait... :wacko:

Steve: That would be handy for door trims actually, butt for the dash I wouldn't bother, I reckon flocking will be easier.

Tacker: I saw those kits in the states, don't know if I'd trust myself!

Steve: That would be handy for door trims actually, butt for the dash I wouldn't bother, I reckon flocking will be easier.

Mmm, ive just had a look around google, cant seem to find a place in sydney that does it

Ill keep looking :wacko:

(going to deca? See you there! Im keen to have a look at your 180)

Stuart: I've left a message for Blackman's about the dash, so I'll let you know what the cost is. The Alcantara looks the goods mate. Any more update pics? Wanna swap? :wacko:

Steve: I doubt it mate, won't be ready... as usual. I'm still waiting on my plenum... and those Porkas really tempted me... :)

Fair enough, i was hoping to bring the gtr this time but yeah - same. It wont be ready :wacko:

No clubby then? :)

Got to admit those porkas are fkn sexy with the rsr bodywork......would hate to see the price for parts when doing one up though

I think you could tell if I'd done it Steve!

Was done by a local upholstery guy that does some race car trimming work including re-doing suede steering wheels.

Was $100 or $150 from memory for all three pieces which I was pretty happy with as sourcing replacment plastics would have been heaps more.. my ones were all scratched from when I got the car. He also blanked over the heater controls and ashtray to keep it tidy.

Took the front and much of the engine bay crap off it last week.

Trying my new seat that arrived today later tonight along with further distruction... not sure how the seat will go as it has head support wings and its a tight cabin space.

Like the carbon detailing in the boot (in the vents and washer bottle hole)?

post-5400-1224569422_thumb.jpg post-5400-1224569434_thumb.jpg

post-5400-1224569456_thumb.jpg post-5400-1224569445_thumb.jpg

Edited by t01-100

Looks the goods mate, and that seems like a really good price for the retrimming. I'd be happy with that!

Steve: After doing Haunted Hills, I think the clubbie has had enough track stuff for the moment. The brakes are on their last legs and I want them to last me to my next service :wacko: And it's just not as fun as in the 180...

I love alcantara... and I love this thread!

*off topic*

have been watching some old Aus Group C footage recently and its made me want a track prepped Bluebird with massive flares and slicks... eeeew so ugly... sooo 80's.... what's wrong with me! awesome racing tho, go George Fury!

I want to get my dash flocked or alcantara...ed too!

I can stuff it up myself for free, but has anyone found a place in Sydney who can do a decent job of it?

Marlin: I've always wandered if those engine damper things did anything... What did it do that makes you love it so much?

hang on a minute. Aren't we talking racing machines here? When did a race car need a suede cluster?

To reduce glare.... I really really really should have thought twice before opting to paint the entire interior bright white :P :P

Those guards look hot.... You're gonna need a little more race tape though :(

lol, i just started painting my interior in silver hammer tone....

If you see them up close they look rubbish, but thanks for the compliment :P Rears are ok but the front left is terrible. pop rivets and bog can fix that though.