Hehe, I've been working on my Albert to English translations for a while. I can even do English to Albert :D

Bert, prob same as last, cbf go all the way there to come all the way back. neg plans might sit on side of road waitin, otherwise it's thorns again... n shit...

• Replies 239

i don't think the ferries are lowered car friendly

Hey guys, I live there, the ferry is pretty easy to get onto. Plenty of clearance but I'll check it out for you guys.

Albert I'd say it's about a 40 minute cruise, or a 60 minute amble :P Some beautiful corners through Arcadia.

Hehe, I've been working on my Albert to English translations for a while. I can even do English to Albert :P

Bert, prob same as last, cbf go all the way there to come all the way back. neg plans might sit on side of road waitin, otherwise it's thorns again... n shit...

Doof, you can come in mine, provided I have it ready by then :D

Hehe, I've been working on my Albert to English translations for a while. I can even do English to Albert :)

yeha yeha what eves

cbf english pretty much aye

sooo 50 decades ago..

Hey guys, I live there, the ferry is pretty easy to get onto. Plenty of clearance but I'll check it out for you guys.

Albert I'd say it's about a 40 minute cruise, or a 60 amble thrash :( Some beautiful corners through Arcadia.

Oh good, Can you post up a route map for me please Steve :)

I notice this is being on a sunday, doh - you are teh suck Albert!

edit - Zilch - please edit your post :)

Oh Chris its like a month notice.. N/A it much

+ I like drunken dirty sunday arvos :D

yeha yeha what eves

cbf english pretty much aye

sooo 50 decades ago..

Oh good, Can you post up a route map for me please Steve :thumbsup:

Oh Chris its like a month notice.. N/A it much

+ I like drunken dirty sunday arvos :thumbsup:

Yeah no worries, I'll sort that out for you mate. Between work hours :)

They are currently widening the 1st part of the Berowra Waters Road down to the ferry so I'll have to wait till they're gone before I can check clearance for you guys but I'm fairly sure if you go sideways you won't scrape, I never have(although the new car might) and my line was fairly low.

Yeah no worries, I'll sort that out for you mate. Between work hours :thumbsup:

They are currently widening the 1st part of the Berowra Waters Road down to the ferry so I'll have to wait till they're gone before I can check clearance for you guys but I'm fairly sure if you go sideways you won't scrape, I never have(although the new car might) and my line was fairly low.

I don't know if they have changed it recently but I've only been there once about 18 months ago. My car had no chance of getting on to the ferry.

• Similar Content

• Working through possible solutions of converting my mechanical speedo.    Anyone know what type of speedo sensor the factory r34 gtr getrag has ? what the output is ? I assume its not a VSS and more a voltage like earlier speedo sensors ? Can an ECU read it ?  
    • roof rail delete used to be a thing, they were made locally for a while too
    • I can get more photos of it here soon and I plan to make a thread detailing the process. I received the car this way and it sorely needs refinishing. That is probably the most appealing photo of it. Up close it is fading, cracked, and needs to be re-glued. Depending on their condition I'm on the fence between refinishing or making a new set.  Another angle hiding the pimples and razor pumps  
    • According to this thread the RS4V with build plate RC40 comes with the R200 diff @ 4.083 ratio as well (mine has said RC40 denotation). We may need to check if the axle stubs are the same pattern as well. The auto subframes have longer axles. However I think yours being a later Series 2 as well, we should have the same bolt pattern for the diff stubs. Unless your upgraded rear also has upgraded axles. Either way, I would not be opposed to pulling the covers to check so I can inspect that  fancy rear core  Also I don't have HICAS. I don't believe that should change things but I hope the people here with heaps more experience than me can correct me if I'm wrong   Let me know if you want to attempt to make this work and I can get some pictures of mine from under the car. 
    • It's not that straightforward. For example I have had this code because my ignitor/power transistor wires were unplugged. It knows something is wrong but has no idea what it means. If you want to actually diagnose this I recommend following the service manual flowchart for code 21. Ohm out the harness, coilpacks, inspect the ECU, etc. And again, it's entirely possible for there to be no problem at all but if you're running a different coilpack it'll trigger the code because it doesn't like what it sees.