r33ftw Posted September 10, 2009 Share Posted September 10, 2009 It was gone when I came home by the same route at about 7pm. Im from Blue mountains too (faulco) seen many skylines around here in the mountains?? ive seen a white33 with red flame decals in blaxland, some older guy that drives a nice 34 through Springwood and the odd one here and there, Ive only had mine for 2 months but its a white r33 f&r bodykit with painted gold rims(theyre horrible will hopefully fix soon). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4819290 Share on other sites More sharing options...
cubz200 Posted September 10, 2009 Share Posted September 10, 2009 Spotted a custom purple R33 at the lights turning right onto george st windsor, i was right behind you. also spotted a silver 33 with one working headlight on macquarie st windsor Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4819413 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CatsEyes Posted September 10, 2009 Share Posted September 10, 2009 Im from Blue mountains too (faulco) seen many skylines around here in the mountains?? ive seen a white33 with red flame decals in blaxland, some older guy that drives a nice 34 through Springwood and the odd one here and there, Ive only had mine for 2 months but its a white r33 f&r bodykit with painted gold rims(theyre horrible will hopefully fix soon). I'm from up the top - Blackheath. Believe it or not there's a few in these parts. An R33s2 GTS-T that seems to be owned by a young woman (who never waves...). Steve Phillips, who runs Steve's Auto Barn up here, owns an R34 GTR that he's very, very proud of. I'd recommend him if you'e looking for a Skyline-savvy garage bloke in the Mountains. And there's a White R33 that reputedly hangs out around the tyre place on Main St in Katoomba. Also, some bloke up here bought a pretty crook R33s2 from someone on this forum, I believe, which has been in and out of Steve's like a yo-yo. I've seen that loud-looking R33 GTR with the carbon-fibre bonnet and all the flames. Very Need for Speed, if you like that kind of thing. I'll look out for you. Mine's a pretty much stock R33s1 GTS-T. White, stock rims, nothing fancy. Goes very nicely, though. I'd watch out for the cops on the highway at night. They seem bored and like to hang around behind you, waiting for you to make a mistake... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4819656 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoldZilla Posted September 10, 2009 Share Posted September 10, 2009 Spotted Ando on Pennant Hills Road tonight, but he was SOFT and didn't even come up to Berowra for the meet before the Coastie Cruise... Shame on you, dude! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4819777 Share on other sites More sharing options...
r33ftw Posted September 11, 2009 Share Posted September 11, 2009 I'm from up the top - Blackheath. Believe it or not there's a few in these parts. An R33s2 GTS-T that seems to be owned by a young woman (who never waves...). Steve Phillips, who runs Steve's Auto Barn up here, owns an R34 GTR that he's very, very proud of. I'd recommend him if you'e looking for a Skyline-savvy garage bloke in the Mountains. And there's a White R33 that reputedly hangs out around the tyre place on Main St in Katoomba. Also, some bloke up here bought a pretty crook R33s2 from someone on this forum, I believe, which has been in and out of Steve's like a yo-yo. I've seen that loud-looking R33 GTR with the carbon-fibre bonnet and all the flames. Very Need for Speed, if you like that kind of thing. I'll look out for you. Mine's a pretty much stock R33s1 GTS-T. White, stock rims, nothing fancy. Goes very nicely, though. I'd watch out for the cops on the highway at night. They seem bored and like to hang around behind you, waiting for you to make a mistake... Thanks heaps for the advice, ill keep steve's in mind next time i have a problem (fingers crossed not for a while). Your right about the cops, i was driving back from the lappo one night and one of the pajero 4wd cop car things was infront of me, went about 200m, he pulls over and lets me go pass then pulls in straight behind tailgates me for bout 1km then gives up and pulls off, then within 30 seconds a highway patrol car pulls in behind me from a backstreet and tails me for about 2km then gave up when i didnt do anything wrong and just sped off. Im surprised i havent been pulled over yet i don't have a number plate ligth on the back, and a 3.5 exhaust which is pretty loud (kind of annoying actually ). Ill keep an eye out for you Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4821100 Share on other sites More sharing options...
CatsEyes Posted September 12, 2009 Share Posted September 12, 2009 Thanks heaps for the advice, ill keep steve's in mind next time i have a problem (fingers crossed not for a while).Your right about the cops, i was driving back from the lappo one night and one of the pajero 4wd cop car things was infront of me, went about 200m, he pulls over and lets me go pass then pulls in straight behind tailgates me for bout 1km then gives up and pulls off, then within 30 seconds a highway patrol car pulls in behind me from a backstreet and tails me for about 2km then gave up when i didnt do anything wrong and just sped off. Im surprised i havent been pulled over yet i don't have a number plate ligth on the back, and a 3.5 exhaust which is pretty loud (kind of annoying actually ). Ill keep an eye out for you The exhaust could become an issue... I was tailgated by the cops for about 10 mins one night. Fortunately I guessed somehow that's who they were. (Nothing but a bright light in the rear-vision mirror.) Take care. David Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4822692 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sl!m Posted September 12, 2009 Share Posted September 12, 2009 Keep spotting a Black R33 in Kiama this weekend. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4822878 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLY-25T Posted September 12, 2009 Share Posted September 12, 2009 (edited) spotted a maroon 32 gtst at heathcoate maccas lights yesterday around 5ish i think. had a quick chat at the lights. car sounds nice mate. u on here? Edited September 12, 2009 by SLY-25T Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4822892 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kujotk Posted September 13, 2009 Share Posted September 13, 2009 a bit late but spotted R34liner again last wednesday going down becroft road, bout 4pm ish Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4823528 Share on other sites More sharing options...
FATAZZ Posted September 13, 2009 Share Posted September 13, 2009 Yellow R34 at the new Bakers Perfection shop down in Doony. You own it or something? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4824213 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craved Posted September 14, 2009 Share Posted September 14, 2009 spotted smasha on epping road this arvo lol would have responded but i was "distracted" Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4825402 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black Widow Posted September 14, 2009 Share Posted September 14, 2009 hehehe.. spotted 2 SAU Members and they're lovely GTRs at my wedding on Wednesday Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4826512 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kujotk Posted September 15, 2009 Share Posted September 15, 2009 hehehe..spotted 2 SAU Members and they're lovely GTRs at my wedding on Wednesday hahaha nice, now get back to honey moon shenanigans Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4826913 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black Widow Posted September 15, 2009 Share Posted September 15, 2009 that's the weekend coming I'm at work Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4827115 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sl!m Posted September 15, 2009 Share Posted September 15, 2009 Spotted a silver 4door r34 with no wing on Pac hwy outside the northern Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4827141 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turk1 Posted September 15, 2009 Share Posted September 15, 2009 Spotted a white 33 GTR going through the Airport tunnel. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4828156 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ogz007 Posted September 15, 2009 Share Posted September 15, 2009 spotted silver R33 down at parra library - BRR-*** not a bad kit. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4828254 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turk1 Posted September 16, 2009 Share Posted September 16, 2009 Was driving in front of GO-33-GO today on South Dowling Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4830423 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoldZilla Posted September 16, 2009 Share Posted September 16, 2009 Spotted a white R35 today on Parramatta Road and onto the M4, heading West (I think it was at around 1.30pm). Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4830470 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sl!m Posted September 16, 2009 Share Posted September 16, 2009 spotted gunmetal skyrin with plates MAX 007 i think i was, didnt get a good look at it saw a sau sticker on the side as well, in Neutral Bay around 7pm Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/29195-official-nsw-skyline-spotted-thread/page/877/#findComment-4830508 Share on other sites More sharing options...