W1ngnut Posted October 25, 2008 Share Posted October 25, 2008 Spotted now across from my house - Grey R32 GTST, no wing, 5spoke rims, cannon exhaust, number plates ends in either 77S or 775, can't completely see from here, bad angle.. Also appears to have a rear diffuser as apart of the rear bar. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4217424 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glenieboy Posted October 25, 2008 Share Posted October 25, 2008 Spotted a R33 heading towards lanyon, I was heading tuggers way. We both wave'd. Was around lunchtime. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4217562 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MANG Posted October 25, 2008 Share Posted October 25, 2008 spotted a white 33 going the same way as me along adelaide avenue and over commonwealth bridge. *waves* Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4218210 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTRKat Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 (edited) Hey Kat, prob not a good idea to post actual parked locations... dodge ppl may read it thats all... This is right in the middle of Russell in the open visible to about 5 buildings and patrolled by the AFP... Don't think there'd be too much of a worry with this one. Plus there's about 6 carparks there so take your pick if you feel like going through all of them. Edited October 26, 2008 by GTRKat Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4218368 Share on other sites More sharing options...
mrgilly Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 This is right in the middle of Russell in the open visible to about 5 buildings and patrolled by the AFP... Don't think there'd be too much of a worry with this one.Plus there's about 6 carparks there so take your pick if you feel like going through all of them. Plenty of thieves do go through them, I wouldn't hold any confidence that the AFP are a deterrent. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4218448 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTRKat Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 Plenty of thieves do go through them, I wouldn't hold any confidence that the AFP are a deterrent. This is true - there are certain bad spots. But most of them are pretty safe. Without saying where this spot actually is, if someone got away with stealing something from here not only are they pretty ballsy but they're pretty damn good! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4218457 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev_head88 Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 spotted beautiful r34 silver, carbon bonnet massive wing was heaps nice gave a wave got a wave a member of this site Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4218955 Share on other sites More sharing options...
TURISMO Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 Prob GT2837? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4219220 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev_head88 Posted October 26, 2008 Share Posted October 26, 2008 Prob GT2837? Yeh it was he was flyiiiinnnnnnnng i tried to catch but it just wasnt enough lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4219619 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZCR Posted October 28, 2008 Share Posted October 28, 2008 saw miranda this morning in her red S14, was at about 7:45am on parkesway heading into the city, she went past me as she turned left at the roundabout that goes into the city Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4223573 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rev_head88 Posted October 28, 2008 Share Posted October 28, 2008 silver r33 in dickson black r33 in dickson both looked awesome also another black r33 in dickson mine hahaha lol lame.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4223815 Share on other sites More sharing options...
GTRKat Posted October 29, 2008 Share Posted October 29, 2008 Saw a white Stagea going towards Natex on Fleminton Road today and a silver R33 GTR just behind it at about 5ish today. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4226483 Share on other sites More sharing options...
33Sedan Posted October 29, 2008 Share Posted October 29, 2008 (edited) Saw a nice R32 gtr goign along parkway leaving work at 6, although not quite sure wats the go with the driver, seemed like a bit of a d-head driving home like there was no tomorrow! Pissed alot of ppl off cutting them off and doing lane changes every second or two............just pisses me off when people drive like that, only thinking of themselves and getting home 5 seconds quicker. Edited October 29, 2008 by 33Sedan Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4227218 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MANG Posted October 29, 2008 Share Posted October 29, 2008 spotted glenieboy this morning a bit after midnight at my work, happy birthday man and nice car! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4227523 Share on other sites More sharing options...
W1ngnut Posted October 29, 2008 Share Posted October 29, 2008 Spotted a White R33 GTST on Monaro Hwy yesterday turning off towards Chisholm.. Tried my best to catch up and give a wave in case you were on here but that speed camera makes it difficult.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4227580 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ZCR Posted October 30, 2008 Share Posted October 30, 2008 saw a moroon 32 gtst in fyshwick this arvo, got a wave n gave a wave, and followed an auto black 32gts(t?) from fyshwick to glenlock, got a nod n gave a nod Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4229370 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gus- Posted October 30, 2008 Share Posted October 30, 2008 maroon was me pretty sure bout 100 meters up the road from spotting you saw a cop car pulling over some gemini...i got all nervous and putted past him at bout 5 kays an hour lol. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4229521 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hr32gts Posted October 30, 2008 Share Posted October 30, 2008 (edited) ZCR - followed an auto black 32gts(t?) from fyshwick to glenlock, got a nod n gave a nod That would have been me on my way home taking the long way home and ... enjoying it Saw your car in the rear view approaching behind looked cool sits very nicely on the road , thought ya might have been off here... it's surprising how many skyline owners are on this forum from around Canberra... Edited October 30, 2008 by hr32gts Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4229659 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frink Posted October 30, 2008 Share Posted October 30, 2008 gave a wave to white R33 which i drove past this morning on my way up the ramp to parliment house along commonwealth ave.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4230475 Share on other sites More sharing options...
W1ngnut Posted October 30, 2008 Share Posted October 30, 2008 Spotted Gus heading home yesterday along Monaro Hwy. Sorry mate, you'd never have had a chance to wave since I was in a Hyundai. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/514/#findComment-4230533 Share on other sites More sharing options...