SAU Community

Ericjayrol's Nissan Skyline R34 25gt

Ericjayrol

Hey, So I finally got my Skyline that I was waiting so long for and I wanted to share it with you guys.

I plan on joining the NSW branch of SAU and I wanna come meet up with you guys so I can learn more about my car and learn about alll the features and best tweaks for it.

Pictures below:

post-69449-1271169720_thumb.jpg

post-69449-1271169752_thumb.jpg

post-69449-1271169802_thumb.jpg

post-69449-1271169829_thumb.jpg

umm...

Nissan Skyline R34 25GT 2000 Model.

2.5L Inline 6, 24 valve, twin cam

93,600Km's on the clock

What else would u like to know, keeping in mind that im not a mechanic or expert =)

Congrats.

Auto or manual?

Suggested entry level mods:

- Put some nice tasteful 17" or 18" wheels - should look good - Especially since you already have a body kit.

- Window tint

- Replace the head unit with a 4x50W system - You will be surprised how much the stock speakers can handle.

- Since its a non-turbo - put a high flow panel filter and high flow cat - I wouldn't really bother with doing any other mods to the engine - the Nissan engineers have already done a pretty good job IMHO. Well maintained is the way to go - use the best oils, fluids, filters and maintenance items.

- Be prepared to change your timing belt and coilpacks (If they haven't been changed) - If there is no record of them being changed assume they have not been - get it done soon.

Enjoy your ride! :D

nic, It is completely standard aside from the side skirt that the dealer decided to put on for some reason, probably just to give it a sportier feel =P

I plan to do the audio as soon as I get the money together, other than that I want to keep it mainly stock unless the mod bug bites me and I get an urge to do something to it.

iseekool, Its Manual, I wouldn't dream of putting my hard earned cash into an auto sports car, even if it is a sedan four door.