Anyone Know Where To Get A Hire Truck? Tow-2-winton?

So i called up nation wide towing and the guy said he'l charge me $800 to take me from Melbourne to Bannella(Winton raceway) and then another 800 back...

Is there any campanies out there that will do any speicial services like this? but at a cheaper price? i also asked for a tandem trailor and he said it will cost 3cars for 1400 and then 1400 back.........! If so cheers.........

Reason why is i dont have anyone to Tow... And dont have a car that would tow.....

Ring Jack - Citywide towing.

Whatever Jack will charge will pretty much be as cheap as it'll get.

not only will Jack give you the best price, he will also give you the best service.

one of the worlds true gentleman...top fella.

it was at the RE dyno day just a few months ago... but you might have been fagging about in brisbane at the time :(

why not just drive to winton?

also - for $800 you could BUY a tow car

Yeh true guys, I will keep you guys imformed... Yeh but i dont know where to look? Auctions you reckon? and plus winton is next week.!

Just spoke to jack, top bloke, i asked him if he could tow me and my mate, he said yeh thats cool........but the thing is his going to Superlap on 22nd of may! so he wont be in melbourne!

Edited by geraus

Hi Guys,

Is it worth finding out if anyone will be be providing tow services at the event your going to? My car died up at Winton a couple of weekes ago and got the car towed back to Melbourne for $220 as he was coming back to Melbourne empty. Cheap as!

Possibly worth checking out as a tow sevice from melbourne would most probably go up to Winton empty anyway in a bid to bring cars back.

The guys doing the Towing the other week was Wheelers Towing - 0418 312 857.

joshua.

I would go to Hertz and hire a Hilux ute with a tow bar.

Dont mention towing a car with it . But make sure it has a tow bar.

Tell them you need it to tow a bunnings trailer or something ..cost 70 /80 bucks.

Then hire a trailer from servo for 24 hours 100 bucks.

180 plus fuel....

Yeh true guys, I will keep you guys imformed... Yeh but i dont know where to look? Auctions you reckon? and plus winton is next week.!

Just spoke to jack, top bloke, i asked him if he could tow me and my mate, he said yeh thats cool........but the thing is his going to Superlap on 22nd of may! so he wont be in melbourne!

Are you coming on the 23rd?

Is it an option for you to drive up? We will be bringing a trailer between a few of us in the chance one of us needs a tow home but if not then it could be a possibility to trailer someone else home if needed.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Ahhh, I need the whole head unit. I definitely needed to roll back through and review your setup, ha ha! Neat setup they have going on. I just need a full double din head unit. But I want good and responsive. I might have to review what the likes of pioneer have out these days.
    • Ok so after much research and talking with knowledgeable people I've got my turbo conversion done and it's all running great other than 1 small issue.  Car has remained auto with the na auto and tcm, I've used a stagea ecu with. NIstune board and everything is great other than my gear selection on the dash. It illuminates park, reverse, neutral, 3rd and 2nd. But nothing drive or what gear your in when you pop it into tiptronic.  I'm sure there is may e 1 wire in the ecu plug I need to move to rectify this. Dose anyone here have any ideas?   Cheers guys
    • Sorry I haven't been following all the detail, so you may have tried this. Does it idle with the tiniest bit of throttle you can add? You've mentioned the IACV, does it have an AAC valve and have you adjusted it at all (ie, screw the idle adjust screw all the way in, then back it out a couple of turns until idle is stable)?
    • My bad, I unplugged the one underlined in red instead of yellow before. With the car started, after unplugging the IACV (the one underlined in yellow), it idled at around 400/500 for 3 seconds before stalling. Attempting to start the car without the IACV will not start the car.   It does stutter and sputter for around 5 seconds before dying. However, immediately after starting it, you can already hear some slight sputters from the exhaust.   It won't start with the AFM unplugged. If it is when the car has already started, it stalls in a few seconds.   Yesterday, I did take some logs using Nistune of 3 scenarios. Car idling till it stalls Car idling and unplugging the IACV Car idling and removing the AFM I also have some previous logs of when the Car is idling till it stalls and when driving and it cuts. I am not really knowledgeable enough to understand what to look for. After every test, car idles rougher and rougher, until I have to stop. It will be fine the day after.
    • There is no difference between a 17x8 and an 18x8. The total diameter of the tyre needs to remain +/- the same (so you don't mess up the gearing, speedo reading, and clearance when turning front wheels..... so you just need to use a lower profile tyre on th 18 than you do on the 17. /rocket surgery.