SAU Community

Help Me Maintain Motivation

Yo-Yo

Put this up for myself as I have kind of Plateaued as of late with my progress, need a kick in the pants to keep me going.

As of February 2012 I decided I have had enough of my love handles.

Weighed in at 88kg & would fluctuate between 87-90kg before then.

height: 171cm 5"7

naturally stocky build, was never a skinny kid growing up. always had broad shoulders for my size so it helps hide the fat with loose tshirts, but got to a stage where even that couldn't hide it.

Currently weigh: 76kg so lost 12 kg in 6 months. main difference is stepping up my cardio & ab workouts at the gym + cutting out a lot of junk food meals I would normally eat

I have been hovering around 76-77kg for the last 2 months. I'm not really concerned with my final weight figure, concentrating more on getting rid of the last bits of my love handles & getting back the abs I had when I was a teenager.

I think I've reached the limit of results I can achieve just going to the gym, If I'm going to get my abs back I'll need to work on my diet ie; cut out all the junk food!

Work & life in general keeps me very busy, not always easy to cook at home

milestone05.jpg

2012-07b.jpg

haha thanks dude :laugh: I'm trying to find pics of when I had more weight on my midsection as I wanted to do one of those before & after shots, but I shied away from cameras for a reason

gonna aim to break into the 75kg range in 1-2 weeks, just maintain the stuff I'm doing at the gym.

Anyone got tips for core strength & abdominals? too much conflicting advice on the net.

I'm trying to get the lean look not necessarily the large bulging six pack

cheers

Edit: Found some old pics maybe 2 years old when I was pushing 95kg

DSCF2521.jpgDSCF2518.jpg

compared to a pic taken this morning

2012-08-02080809.jpg

You needs some muscles, do more body weight exersizes.

And drink more beer.

ABS is for cars to stop the wheels locking up.