SAU Community

RB25DET Help.

Hey everyone, I've recently been looking to move around a few things in my engine bay. I have a C34 Nissan Stagea with an RB25DET. I'm hoping to relocate my turbo to a more top mount as well as adding a front mount intercooler and a front facing intake. I was just wondering if I needed to get a different manifold for the turbo or can I re-use my old one?

I'm fairly new to the RB and the Turbo as I have been with an EJ for the past 4 or so years. Any help would be appreciated as I'm also trying to figure out what turbo I should get to put on my car as well, mainly looking for something that will allow me to cruise comfortably but also chop my mates haha. I know there's other threads about all this but I have trouble finding these exact forums and going through the hundreds of comments.

also does anyone know if the coil packs from Maxpeedingrods are any good or even just their parts in general? cause I've heard a lot of mixed reactions about them.

42 minutes ago, JayJay777 said:

Hey everyone, I've recently been looking to move around a few things in my engine bay. I have a C34 Nissan Stagea with an RB25DET. I'm hoping to relocate my turbo to a more top mount as well as adding a front mount intercooler and a front facing intake. I was just wondering if I needed to get a different manifold for the turbo or can I re-use my old one?

I'm fairly new to the RB and the Turbo as I have been with an EJ for the past 4 or so years. Any help would be appreciated as I'm also trying to figure out what turbo I should get to put on my car as well, mainly looking for something that will allow me to cruise comfortably but also chop my mates haha. I know there's other threads about all this but I have trouble finding these exact forums and going through the hundreds of comments.

also does anyone know if the coil packs from Maxpeedingrods are any good or even just their parts in general? cause I've heard a lot of mixed reactions about them.