Anfanee Posted July 31, 2014 Share Posted July 31, 2014 Sadface. I wish. I hardly even drive my GTR on town roads. Spends more time @ Ultimate than it does @ my place. Speaking of it's going back in next week or the week after. lul. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355301 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Got a Pulsar Posted July 31, 2014 Author Share Posted July 31, 2014 I love the driving Anthony, specially in da country/mountain roads Sounds like a Damn Fine thing. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355302 Share on other sites More sharing options...
THE34T Posted July 31, 2014 Share Posted July 31, 2014 Sitting by the fire sipping on a red (or two) as we speak Rob Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355304 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dontyellpl0x Posted July 31, 2014 Share Posted July 31, 2014 (edited) So jelly Not of the red though Edited July 31, 2014 by dontyellpl0x Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355332 Share on other sites More sharing options...
THE34T Posted July 31, 2014 Share Posted July 31, 2014 LOL ... cheers mate Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355334 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted July 31, 2014 Share Posted July 31, 2014 Spent all day on the VC It's in pretty good condition except no brakes - Front callipers seized so got reco ones, rear wheel cylinders seized so got new, master brake cylinder cactus got new, pads worn so replaced, front discs needed machining and bled brakes - All fixed now - then degreased bay, washed, clay bar, polished, polished again. Tomoz will wax x 2 and clean engine bay and paint a few minor things back to new looking and then clean interior Then full service and drive Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355393 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.I.Y. Mik Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Another one! Oh Richard....... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.I.Y. Mik Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Not that im any better....... Crappy photos at night but you get the idea. $25 on ebay, You can use the controller or just hook up the colour you want. Thats what i did, just cut a length, wired up the earth and the green, then plugged it into the boot light socket. I will probably put the rest in the cabin, under the dash and seats, and in the door pockets, all joined together with the controller hooked up to it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355902 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 i'm green with envy Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7355921 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 picked up my other 32 steering wheel which I had recovered - it's even better than new OEM I'm chuffed Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356129 Share on other sites More sharing options...
THE34T Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Chuffed is nice ... I think I missed the bit where you were getting the steering wheel recovered, was it done locally Richard? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356180 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 It went to S.A on Monday and back in my hands Today Recommend for all 32 peeps who have tired looking Steering Wheels, Coz I'm happy to lend my spare while yours is getting recovered. Total cost = $275 (and a 6pack for me ) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356190 Share on other sites More sharing options...
THE34T Posted August 1, 2014 Share Posted August 1, 2014 Um, yeah that's good work .. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356202 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Sneak Peak on what im currently doing to my engine bay. Also finally installed my speaker covers!!!! And it was totally worth the almost 1 year wait... And cleaned both front indicators Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356714 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anfanee Posted August 2, 2014 Share Posted August 2, 2014 Also i just washed, clay bar, and waxed the top part of the car. Will do the sides tomorrow. Im Fked need a rest. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7356797 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Got a Pulsar Posted August 3, 2014 Author Share Posted August 3, 2014 Yesterday I played R33 Suspension games again. I found that the Bump Stops I had put on were way too tall and they were actually taking up some of the weight of the car. (you live and learn) So after chopping the stops, the Front Lovell Springs were too low. They looked MAD! but rubbed the guards when cornering. So I've put the NISMO springs back in the Front and have the Lovells in the rear. Sits even. (eyebrow height is 335mm both front and back) Then a Wash. Drove out to Sutton and found the ride not too bad but definitely harsher than Stocker springs. Stopped for a Pic on the way home. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7357150 Share on other sites More sharing options...
THE34T Posted August 3, 2014 Share Posted August 3, 2014 ^^^^^^ Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7357153 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Got a Pulsar Posted August 5, 2014 Author Share Posted August 5, 2014 Curiosity got the better of me so I played before and afters this arvo for fun. 1 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7358747 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dontyellpl0x Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 Haha that's awesome! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7358754 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted August 5, 2014 Share Posted August 5, 2014 I have a set of R32 GTS-t rims if they fit and look good Rob Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/415573-sau-act-what-did-you-do-to-your-car-today/page/213/#findComment-7358757 Share on other sites More sharing options...