Guest Boxhead Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 this is typed by me (dave) not boxhead, just too lazy to log out: i was just thinking about it... and not many qld ppl's cars are going at the moment. 1st you have mine with engine being done now, then you got nismogirl and luke with gearboxes, boxhead with crash damage, nizman with no rego..........and japtaxi is just damn slow so, hopefully by next month the regulars are back on the road and going hard.!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
NismoGirl Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 I was thinking that same thing this afternoon Maybe that tells us something... Queensland does have a hoon problem Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-68882 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Birty Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 Oh yeah, did I mention my little....mishap ? Let's just say the cars off the road again. Twice I fully lose it and the second time wasn't quite so lucky hey dave ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-68904 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dAVE Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 i heard birty.. get it ready for november alright! i forgot to add u to the list.. send us some photos aye Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-68912 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo_Boy Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 add us to the list.........R13.......... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-68996 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squizz Posted October 1, 2002 Share Posted October 1, 2002 Add Pete (rev-limiter boy) and I as well, both waiting for our new cars... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69093 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NismoGirl Posted October 2, 2002 Share Posted October 2, 2002 What's Pete getting? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69245 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BelGarion Posted October 2, 2002 Share Posted October 2, 2002 ive spoken to marko and nismo_girl on irc, but im watin on a skyline as well now Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69286 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Squizz Posted October 3, 2002 Share Posted October 3, 2002 Pete has also secured a "lightly modified" black 180SX. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69474 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mark0 Posted October 3, 2002 Share Posted October 3, 2002 Belgoran when are you getting a skyline ??? getting rid of the s13 eh Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69555 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BelGarion Posted October 3, 2002 Share Posted October 3, 2002 skyline gets here mabey in november, and then its got compliance and all the other things that have to be done to it, hopefully on the road round late november sometime mabey edit :- delays Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69590 Share on other sites More sharing options...
japtaxi Posted October 3, 2002 Share Posted October 3, 2002 yes it is slow but it has been on the road all the time, slow and consisitent wins at the end. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-69687 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zer0 Posted October 4, 2002 Share Posted October 4, 2002 Well my skyline was running beautifully, nice and fast, no problems at all! And had been ever since I got that wheel baring replaced 6 months ago! Then I sold the damn thing... But that's ok cause I got a 200sx with some nice mods as part trade on it...but then I sold that too... Oh well...That's it for me and performance cars for a while, I have had enough of all of the headaches with insurance and parts and dodgy mechanics etc Still have my bike though and its more fun anyway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-70308 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dAVE Posted October 5, 2002 Share Posted October 5, 2002 well as of today, the skyline and the work audi is off the road... buckled mags, ****ed wheel aligment and bent suspension arms.. ah well, just take it back on monday and get another one Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-70628 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest nismogtsx Posted October 7, 2002 Share Posted October 7, 2002 Well after saturday nights events my car has spat the dummy again.... 22psi was not good for most of the car... The launch got the front wheels in the air slightly... Now the suspension is creeking.... The boost has half cooked the gearbox... Clutch packs The temp has caused the temp sender to die Which in turn over fueled the car and drowned the O2 sensor. Mate its time i buy a Excel..... LOL NOT!!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-71195 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revhead Posted October 7, 2002 Share Posted October 7, 2002 Mine's still running :burnout: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-71257 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dAVE Posted October 7, 2002 Share Posted October 7, 2002 well im back to 3 working cars... hopefully the skyline is back on wednesday. u shoulda seen them come and pick up the audi today... they had to load it on backwards and on a hill.... the truck *ALMOST* flipped right over... only saved by the fact there was a towball.. very lucky indeed.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-71274 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revhead Posted October 15, 2002 Share Posted October 15, 2002 D'oh spoke too soon... my clutch is shagged! Getting a new one veeeery soon, and it's not a stocker Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-74991 Share on other sites More sharing options...
PJKJ Posted October 17, 2002 Share Posted October 17, 2002 I just got my car back after it got rear ended,, all the bu**shit i had to go through and it wasnt my fault hehee Cheers Richmond Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-75873 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NismoGirl Posted October 17, 2002 Share Posted October 17, 2002 Tomorrow Sinbad will be mobile again... WOOOHOOOOOOO :burnout: AND I got some tyres to waste before next weekend Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/4362-skylines-australia/#findComment-76333 Share on other sites More sharing options...