SAU Community

CS:GO

Birds

CS:GO

Anyone still play CS:GO? Ranks?

Game has reignited my love for CS after a few years on hiatus. Feels more like basketball playing in a 5 man team...

I started playing it again after 3 years... can't get past rank gold nova1. I've noticed it's really random, I have games where I ace and then 10 minutes later I find myself anchoring.

Alias is skudbrah

Last time i played was LE, but have not played in probably 8-12 months... 

Great game, it's just a shame Valve hardly supports it considering the money it makes. 

Used to play casually. got sick of the lack of variety. same old same old maps/spawn locations/match types.

There is no happy medium when it comes to online shooters. Its either extreme arcade/twitch shooter or full-on military "what the hell just shot me from 1.2kms away" games.

Playing Rainbow Six 3: Raven Shield (which recently revived multiplayer) the co-op is good fun. Arma is fun, though really need friends with you. Been wanting to try Squad, looks good.

1 hour ago, Leroy Peterson said:

Used to play casually. got sick of the lack of variety. same old same old maps/spawn locations/match types.

There is no happy medium when it comes to online shooters. Its either extreme arcade/twitch shooter or full-on military "what the hell just shot me from 1.2kms away" games.

Playing Rainbow Six 3: Raven Shield (which recently revived multiplayer) the co-op is good fun. Arma is fun, though really need friends with you. Been wanting to try Squad, looks good.

Totally not directed at battlefield lol

• Like 1

To be fair the most no scoping I have ever done in a game is in cs:go. 

Cs is a little different to the other fps in that it is all in muscle memory. Because the guns spray pretty much the same way each time, you learn how to move your cursor so you can pretty much garuntee most bullets will hit.

Battlefield requires a little bit of thought at long distance, though at close range it's so similar to every fps.