SAU Community

a hello from France to all the community of a great lover of the skyline for years

Let me introduce myself, my name is Christophe, 51 years old, I am an independent boilermaker welder.

I apologize because my English is not great so I am going through a translator for some sentences, I hope I can make myself understood

I have owned an R33 GTR V-spec for over 10 years now, not as extreme as some of you but for us in France it is a nugget worth gold because it was. not marketed.

it in the colors of that of gran turismo 3

I do the track with it has a small 2.6l of 570hp and 630 NM

unfortunately I broke my block a few months ago so I registered to find information on the construction of the famous RB30 with conversion of the RB26 cylinder head. because dear to us there are not many people who have made RB30s themselves...

Today I would like to have around 800 hp

if that tells you; I can give a description of my car because there are quite a few parts on it, from the chassis to the engine including the complete syvecs s6gp management

I hope the questions will be relevant and will not be repeated over and over again.

looking forward to discussing with you

christophe 

20210912_184052_remastered[1].jpg

20210912_184159[1].jpg

312466131_1888664681502011_3057258424383145847_n.jpg

Hi Christophe and welcome!

Yep, as Duncan said there are lots of topics on the RB30 conversions. Where would you source and RB30 block though? Was anything delivered locally with this engine? 

Car looks great! 

thank you for your compliments.😍

hi duncan !! I'm not going to hide from you that I already searched the forum before registering..😉

hi prank !! I already have the engine, I found it on ebay a seller of Spanish wrecks for 1000 euros delivered it to me in my workshop

it appears to be original. I found an RTA but there is not everything on it to check the bass ratings of the engine so I hope to find or have my answers here.