funkymonkey Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 could be mistaken for wanker tho god ni you're quick... lol as for the vinyl $100 WTF? the vinyl itself that size costs about $10, you're telling me they charge $90 to put a EPS design into a PC and to cut it up to that shape (ie press the cut button on the vinyl cutter). Its a simple 1 colour vinyl dude. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159590 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 funky.... try finding anywhere that will do a vynil over 1m long for around $10 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159710 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 or u not worried about the large red stripe... even without it is going to cost more than $50 for a one off. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159715 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 large red stripe is a roll of adhesive vinyl lol... $15 bucks per 5m roll. That's it... I'm buying a vinyl cutter... at these prices I'll make a small fortune. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159759 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 thats what u think lol if only it was that easy... theres a bit more to it... and its actually 2 colours cause u have white and red. but if u think it will only cost u $10 to do it... by all means. my mistake its 3 colours... 2 shades of red... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159773 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 btw if u want an accurate quote (im just guesstimating) give me the exact measurements. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1159783 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted January 14, 2005 Author Share Posted January 14, 2005 Ill measure it up in morning...lol, this is going to be so funny:) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1160037 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 just do the sign... as for the stripe you can just get a roll of adhesive vinyl and use a pair of scissors to cut it out before n after the sign. this is backyard decals anyways, dosen't need to be precise. Roy... if you wanna fund a large enough piece of vinyl then I'll use a surgical scalpel and a blown up printout to fashion you a decal. We can do it at Geoff's house when a game of rugby's on n make an afternoon of it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1160115 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted January 14, 2005 Author Share Posted January 14, 2005 Well i suppose i torched the car, so i can trust you near it, even if you have a sharp knife:) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1160216 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mulkers Posted January 14, 2005 Share Posted January 14, 2005 No offence, but could your explain the difference between never regions:) and 'nether regions' Does it imply anything? Is there something subtle I'm missing? :jk: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1160287 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted January 14, 2005 Author Share Posted January 14, 2005 Perhaps its as simple as you had a bertter education then me:( Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1160784 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sno33 Posted January 16, 2005 Share Posted January 16, 2005 If you need a sticker done i have a mate that has a business doing that stuff. His number is 0433191769, he should do you a good price. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1162137 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whale_Ryda Posted January 19, 2005 Share Posted January 19, 2005 put the big arse koala rip off of the uras monkey on it? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1168431 Share on other sites More sharing options...
funkymonkey Posted January 19, 2005 Share Posted January 19, 2005 put the big arse koala rip off of the uras monkey on it? WTF ??!11!? put a drift sticker on a Team Wang track car? Don't you like being able to breathe without the aid of a respirator? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1168489 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted January 19, 2005 Share Posted January 19, 2005 lol yeah... probably not a good idea Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1168499 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted January 20, 2005 Author Share Posted January 20, 2005 My car may be jap car but im a redneck Aussie:) No Jap Drift Stickers for my car...perhaps Sandman decals or 351GT stickers, maybe a shaker on the bonnet? Inark, did you get anywhere with an approximate price Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1169863 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downforce Posted January 20, 2005 Share Posted January 20, 2005 My car may be jap car but im a redneck Aussie:) No Jap Drift Stickers for my car...perhaps Sandman decals or 351GT stickers, maybe a shaker on the bonnet? How about a Crow Cams or big mofo FOX sticker on your back window then? hehe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1169942 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronin 09 Posted January 20, 2005 Share Posted January 20, 2005 Bundy rum mudflaps and a VB bar mat on the dash Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1170108 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duncan Posted January 20, 2005 Share Posted January 20, 2005 /me confiscates Roy's car for being a bogan Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1170541 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RBN1 Posted January 20, 2005 Share Posted January 20, 2005 WTF ??!11!? put a drift sticker on a Team Wang track car? Don't you like being able to breathe without the aid of a respirator? bah its only a few suspension and tyre changes away from being a drift car and vise versa. Do both I say! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/61083-sticker-competition/page/3/#findComment-1170551 Share on other sites More sharing options...