SAU Community

Ford Brembo's On R33 Gts-t

Jim

Hey guys,

A friend of mine that works at ford can get me some front and rear brembo calipers, pads and discs from the BA series for a fairly decent price.

I would be looking to install them on my r33gts-t

What would be involved in fitting these if they fit at all?.

.......also a rough estimate on what someone would charge to fit them?

Can the discs be used ??

im fairly new to brake upgrade's so any info would be great....cheers

rotors are 355mm x 32mm cross drilled and slotted front rotors with Brembo 4 piston calipers ( 328mm x 26mm cross drilled rear rotors with red single piston caliprers, id think only the fronts on the 33 would need top be upgraded).

dont know the spacing of the calipers.... any 1 know their fords well?

look like radial mount calipers for the front.

will have to get an L shaped bracket made up (similar to the brackets in the AP kit below)

apgtrbrakekit.jpg

Add a 2 piece rotor (because the offset of the stock ford rotor will probably not fit on the GTSt) + custom hat...

it's not the cheapest upgrade.

something like the big rotor upgrades on UAS might be more economical... depends what you're after.

by what i can see on the DBA website, the stock Ford rotor is offset is similar to Nissan, but you can't be sure until you try it.

The beauty of custom brackets is that you can space the caliper 'offset' as you like to fit the rotors...

look like radial mount calipers for the front.

will have to get an L shaped bracket made up (similar to the brackets in the AP kit below)

apgtrbrakekit.jpg

Add a 2 piece rotor (because the offset of the stock ford rotor will probably not fit on the GTSt) + custom hat...

it's not the cheapest upgrade.

something like the big rotor upgrades on UAS might be more economical... depends what you're after.

by what i can see on the DBA website, the stock Ford rotor is offset is similar to Nissan, but you can't be sure until you try it.