Not having my car back for 9 weeks on what should be a 2 week job. And that in fact does grind my gears because I have to drive my bush bashing patrol, and I believe there's some sort of unnatural grinding going on somewhere in that thing.

I feel your pain. My car has been at the mechanics for what seems like months at its still about a month away from me driving it I reckon :(

gears ground today

the ride on mower at dads that i spent a fortune fixing last year is completely shot

i dont know who used it since me but they did a ripper job on it im not sure it can be fixed

gears ground today

the ride on mower at dads that i spent a fortune fixing last year is completely shot

i dont know who used it since me but they did a ripper job on it im not sure it can be fixed

and now the freshly serviced brushcutter has packed it in

f**k me its obviously not a good week to try and get yardwork done at the family ranch

:rant:

coming around a corner having right of way and doing the speed limit to almost be t boned by some dick head in a Toyota black trying to cut in. now this wasn't the worst bit, i had to swerve and gas it to avoid getting hit and i then quickly forgot about it the guy behind me didn't he went and stayed up my ass so i slowed down 20km for a bit and then went back up to the speed limit and he was back up my ass so i slowed down 40km and sped up with the same result i then slowed down to 10km a crawled all the way up the road :laugh:

getting the flipped the bird for overtaking in the most safes possible manner. waited for the road to open up to 2 lanes then changes lanes and slowly got up to the speed limit and over took (i was driving jimmy so i couldn't accelerate fast :P )

some dick trying to steal my car. he was wearing no shoes at 1am, i chased him off and called the cops but they couldn't or wouldn't do anything

poor ass signage for road works

city to surf detour that went to a dead end forcing me to add 10km to my drive home and i wanted to go to sleep from working a night shift :mage:

inconsiderate arseholes who walk through the city under the shelter of the shop fronts without folding their f**king umbrellas.

OMG: biggest piss off at the moment:

I work for an internet company:

customer: 'do you sell internet?'

NO! i sell cheese!

Morons.

+1, used to work in a taxi call centre during the late arvo to night, worst job ever BTW.

People call up and get through after being on hold for a while and having some stupid waiting thing repeating something along the lines of...

"Welcome to Swan Taxi's blah blah blah..., make sure you have you're full pick up address ready... etc."

Then the idiot asks "uuuuuhhhh can I like get a taxi?

: | "Alright what's the pick up address?"

Hear in the background " Oi, Name(other more sober and less annoying person) what's this address?"

OMFG I'M KILL YOU DEAD. Instantly hang up, about to explode with rage, answer next call and repeat.

Luckily due to my love for the job, work ethic and outstanding attendance record I now work elsewhere. thumbsup.gif

Edited by are bee's

(at intersections with no turning arrow) taking off when the light goes green and having the bloke on the opposite side gun it for the right turn, in front of you.

Edited by PIG_31

wgmg stupid inlaws who constantly only think of themselves

today they just randomly turned up at the hospital no call no text no warning at all

f**k sake people having a baby takes it out of you and learning to feed is not easy with people watching

• Similar Content

• Version 1 aluminium airbox is.......not acceptable No pics as I "didn't like the look.....alot" Even after all my "CAD", and measurements, the leg near the fusebox just didn't sit right as it ended up about 10mm long and made the angle of the dangle look wrong, the height was a little short as well, meh, I wasn't that confident that Version 1 was going to be an instant winner I might give Version 2 another go, there's plenty of aluminium at work, but, after having in on and off a few times, and laying in the old OEM airbox without the new pod filter and MAF, there may be an option to modify the OEM air box and still use the Autoexe front cover and filter.... maybe This >  Needs to fit in here, but using the panel, and not the pod, the MAF will need to fit in the airbox though> I'm thinking as the old OEM box and Autoexe cover that is sitting in the shed is just sitting around doing nothing, and they are relatively abundant and cheap to replace if I mess it up and need another, it may well fit with some modifications to how the Autoexe brackets mounts to the rad support, and some dremiling to move it get in there, should give me some more room for activities, as I don't want to move the MAF and affect the tune Sealing the hole it requires to stick it in the air box is simple, a tight fit and some pinch weld will seal it up tight  I am calling this a later problem though
    • and it ends up being already priced in as though you're just on 91RON without any ethanol. Car will lose a bit of economy as the short and long term fuel trims bring down the AFR back to stoich or whatever it is for cruise/idle for the engine.  
    • Oh, you are right. But, in Australia E10 is based on 91RON fuel and ends up being 94RON. Hence it being the cheaper option for economy cars. The more performance oriented cars go for the 98RON fuel that has no ethanol mixed in. The only step up we have left then at some petrol stations is E85.
    • There is a warning that "this thread is super old" but they ignore that anyway...
    • With 10% Ethanol, we're talking 2-3% fuel consumption difference. The emissions reductions and octane boost in my opinion far outweigh this almost non existent loss.    My tanks sitting at 80%. Luckily that should go down fast as I'm on vacation again for the next two weeks.