89CAL Posted June 16, 2012 Share Posted June 16, 2012 Good to hear its all coming together ben. Sounded like you had everything pretty sorted last time I saw it anyway Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6402029 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted June 16, 2012 Share Posted June 16, 2012 Ben that thing is mental, saw you driving past me in the line. Got there at 7:30 didn't get to the track til 9:30, was fun though. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6402270 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nur33 Posted June 17, 2012 Share Posted June 17, 2012 Here you go guys a lil 9.7sec compilation: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6403439 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted June 18, 2012 Share Posted June 18, 2012 beautiful car man, and one hell of a time! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6405015 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 Spent some of last night at scirocco bar in Bangkok (where parts of the hangover 2 was filmed) 64 floors up with a sheet of glass on one side and a bar on the other and nothing but sky when you look up. Cars here are sweet. Saw a Honda Jazz with carbon fibre bonnet, carbon fibre stripes and a carbon fibre spoiler. It sounds really lame but its kinda cool cause you know that's all they can really do Did see a 35 GTR the other day but, as well as a few Maserati's, lotus' and a Bentley at one of the shopping centre So hows things back home? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6412801 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robi33 Posted June 23, 2012 Share Posted June 23, 2012 f**k you. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6412889 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stoney85 Posted June 25, 2012 Share Posted June 25, 2012 Hi guys, new to Mackay, but not to cars Pretty sure im about to buy an R34 GTT, with the works done to it, bank said i can have the money, so i'm soon to upgrade from my old BMW Ben, i spoke to you shortly at the drags last week, mainly about the carbon parts and the ballistic steel bellhousing cover, nice to meet you, and look forward to seeing your car at the drags again, what a weapon! Nick Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6415457 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted June 25, 2012 Share Posted June 25, 2012 Check out the townsville thread. Phil (PMR-33) has got a shipment of carbon parts in that you will get for a good price off him Welcome Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6415596 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted June 25, 2012 Share Posted June 25, 2012 That gtt ur gettin from mackay too ?? Seen one in pocket trader for 12 with the works... Musta had somethin wrong with it welcome anyway. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6416000 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stoney85 Posted June 26, 2012 Share Posted June 26, 2012 I spoke to length with the bloke from Dysart that had the 12g one, it was what got me searching for one, sounded like he had a bit of bad luck with it, apexi PFC shorted and went back to a base map, he drove it like that for a few thousand km's, motor died, put a new one in with the low mount gt3582r and got a nistune, gearbox died, and that's where it is, he's putting a twin plate in it and doesnt have the right tools to torque up the clutch plates The custom pipework looks amazing, the interior is currently mostly removed??? It's all done properly and has a lot of spares, inc an RB25/30 The 3 piece rims looks sexy as F.. But the one i'm getting is Jakes 34, has a fully worked RB26 in it with GT3582R (same turbo) but high mount and tial 60mm wastegate, vipec ecu, recent respray and is fully engineered - which was a good sale point for me over the 12g one, as well as the forged RB26 There will be a few things i want to do to it, not a huge fan of the wheels, want to get a wideband AFR guage permanently fitted, as when there is $20k of engine under the bonnet, i want to know whats going on Baby steps though, get used to such a powerful car will be the first thing, prossy drifts and occasional drag will def be on the cards Already have at home an R31 im building up for the drifts, about 150kg removed from the car so far, mini spool diff, mild N/A rb30 and manual for now, lowered, dual rear swaybars, harnesses, i've got S13 hubs and control arms for the front end conversion, just require silvia brakes, and F&R coilovers and the car will do, not registered either but i saved it from the wreckers anyway, cost us very little so far i was building this car before i decided to buy the 34, not sure what im gonna do with it now, roommate needs to learn the basics, and its half his, (we are both qualified mechanics turned diesel fitters) so he might have to just get out there and have a go Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6417215 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted June 27, 2012 Share Posted June 27, 2012 Yeah jakes is nice from what I've seen... How much u pic it up for?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6418576 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mafia Posted June 29, 2012 Author Share Posted June 29, 2012 Hey Ben, you got the drift car sorted yet? Seeing many combos of 180s getting around. Fitted with anything they can bloody put in them. I've got a mate with an ls1 in his but I reckon that's a bit of a lazy drifter because he doesn't have to change gears lol. Goes hard and awesome though. Another one almost done, has a 1jz in it. Looks mint too, he's really doing it tidy. I'll be dropping a tune into it shortly. Unfortunately I've seen a few small disasters too. Shame for those guys but I've been helping them into the right direction. Drift track seems to be really getting a beating. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6423357 Share on other sites More sharing options...
The Mafia Posted June 29, 2012 Author Share Posted June 29, 2012 And welcome to Mackay stoney. I helped jake with a few things on his car. It's a nice piece I kit. You'll be heaps happy with it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6423359 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted June 30, 2012 Share Posted June 30, 2012 Photos from scirroco bar (which was the rooftop bar featured in the hangover part 2) There is a bar right on the edge with about a metre of walkway around it and only a pane of glass between you and a 64 storey drop. Its a fairly awesome spot to stop for a drink Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6423597 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted July 1, 2012 Share Posted July 1, 2012 that's awesome cal, lucky you man! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6424351 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stoney85 Posted July 3, 2012 Share Posted July 3, 2012 Picked up the 34 yesterday.... what a weapon!!! traction seems to be an issue in most gears Who is going to prossy this friday? for a drift Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6428083 Share on other sites More sharing options...
dysonest Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Chuck up some pics/skid vids Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6428950 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Back from Thailand, have a hell of a lot of photos to play with now. Wanted to take one of these home: Thinking about going to Test and Tune friday, might take the skyline out for a drive tomorrow night and see if its gonna be worth it. Who else is thinking about going? I'll treat everyone to a flamethrower show Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6429732 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seano350GT Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Yeah Cal i'm heading out tomorrow night Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6429896 Share on other sites More sharing options...
89CAL Posted July 5, 2012 Share Posted July 5, 2012 I'm undecided ATM. Car feels pretty slow Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/139867-mackay-qld-australia/page/57/#findComment-6430276 Share on other sites More sharing options...