Omurru Posted October 15, 2007 Share Posted October 15, 2007 Yup yesterday was awesome! And can I add spinning twice and nearly spinning another couple of times, through the corner at the end of the backstraight to the crazyness! I really need semi's and an oil cooler oh and the fact I had to get Mark to drive me down the servo for fuses when I popped the fuel pump one and later realised I could have just pulled the one out of the line to the amp which is all of like 5cm from the fuel pump ones! Ant - You wouldn't happen to know the part number for you oil cooler kit would you? Should ask if it's the HKS one as well looked like it.... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3412462 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Z1LLA Posted October 15, 2007 Share Posted October 15, 2007 I had an average day out there, the car developed a big misfire problem when accelerating out of the corners in the last couple of sessions (its been located now). It was also my first time out at that track and with semis on the car, took a lot to get used to, was a huge difference in the performance of the semis vs street tyres, lots of fun. I've got to get the speed limiter removed as well, hitting it near the finish line was costing a few seconds per lap as well. Was great to meet so many other members and have a chat, thanks for your time. And that grey R32 GT-R was awesome, sounded so tough along the straight and nice flames when braking for turn one Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3412632 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferni Posted October 15, 2007 Share Posted October 15, 2007 Kyle semi's won't automatically stop you spinning out, they will just give you more grip before you spin out, so you'll be spinning out faster If you're spinning out, best to sort out whatever it is doing it - driver or car setup I had the same trouble when i first started doing trackdays, spinning out on low speed corners and car feeling unstable. As for an oil cooler - just get the biggest you can, the HKS kit is good because it comes in a kit with air deflector etc... make sure you duct as much air through it as you can. Don't bother with the oil filter relocation. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3412675 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted October 15, 2007 Share Posted October 15, 2007 They're long gone, I've had the 2560R's for over 2 years now.... lol, shows how long it been since i looked at your GTR Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3412777 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted October 15, 2007 Share Posted October 15, 2007 Here's what Roy doesn't need: Here's what he really needs: Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3412793 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 Your not wrong Phil, though the cost of those competition Alcons is enough to make me cry Anyone got pics of the grey R32 from a distance ? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3413965 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Omurru Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 Kyle semi's won't automatically stop you spinning out, they will just give you more grip before you spin out, so you'll be spinning out faster If you're spinning out, best to sort out whatever it is doing it - driver or car setup I had the same trouble when i first started doing trackdays, spinning out on low speed corners and car feeling unstable. As for an oil cooler - just get the biggest you can, the HKS kit is good because it comes in a kit with air deflector etc... make sure you duct as much air through it as you can. Don't bother with the oil filter relocation. Lol I like that analagy I think the problem is more the driver, I wanna go faster around corners but the car doesn't When I slowed down a bit through the corner it was a little less hairy..... Yeh, Just trying to find info on the different HKS kits avaliable. Yar I wasn't really planning on getting a relocator thing but from what I can find the kit that comes with the deflectors comes with that as well. I probably really only need the basic kit. Cooler, lines and adapter plate, I can make up the deflectors at work. You reckon a thermostat is required as the car does see a bit of street driving...... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3414557 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowman Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 . You reckon a thermostat is required as the car does see a bit of street driving...... No. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3414648 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Omurru Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 cool bannanas Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3414705 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ant97GTR Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 Ahhh Kyle it was you in the other black 33 GTR....you should've come said hello The HKS oil cooler kit without the relocator also comes with the ducting as that is the one I bought Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3414761 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 Your not wrong Phil, though the cost of those competition Alcons is enough to make me cry Anyone got pics of the grey R32 from a distance ? what kind of distance are we talking about? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3414912 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BBGTR Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 what kind of distance are we talking about? Slicks? cheater Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3415552 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ant97GTR Posted October 16, 2007 Share Posted October 16, 2007 Ant - You wouldn't happen to know the part number for you oil cooler kit would you? Should ask if it's the HKS one as well looked like it.... Errr not off hand mate but I'll be in my paperwork somewhere.....if you can wait a day or so I'll check and PM you. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3415708 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ant97GTR Posted October 17, 2007 Share Posted October 17, 2007 Anyone know where to find results or pics? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3416370 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ant97GTR Posted October 18, 2007 Share Posted October 18, 2007 Results are now up... http://www.natsoft.com.au/cgi-bin/results.cgi?14/10/2007.CPR Pretty happy with my times but my lap timer recorded a 1.06.3X and yet the results don't indicate this Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3418874 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferni Posted October 18, 2007 Share Posted October 18, 2007 Yeah it does Anthony: 4 27 Anthony Snelling (4) 97 GTR SKL 19 S16 1:06.3061 0:05.4752 1:09.0447 0.1441 http://www.natsoft.com.au/cgi-bin/results..../2007.CPR.S15.Y Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3420496 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ant97GTR Posted October 18, 2007 Share Posted October 18, 2007 Awesome....thanks Ferni....I searched through all the results yesterday and couldn't find it! Oh well I must have missed a session Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3421064 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAGR33 Posted October 18, 2007 Share Posted October 18, 2007 Looks like that one lap of 1:07.56 I did in the practise session is not showing up on the results... Oh well, zero points for me for this round ... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3421066 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budge Posted October 18, 2007 Share Posted October 18, 2007 Jack, With the WRX Club practice times don't count and aren't shown in the results. ..but how SAU treat your times is up to them i.e. (We could get the times if you needed them..) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3421157 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAGR33 Posted October 19, 2007 Share Posted October 19, 2007 Jack, With the WRX Club practice times don't count and aren't shown in the results. ..but how SAU treat your times is up to them i.e. (We could get the times if you needed them..) Can any of the head honchos of SAU motorsport confirm?? Do times in practise session count?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/186985-calder-wrx-club-sprint-sun-oct-14/page/4/#findComment-3422558 Share on other sites More sharing options...