SAU Community

Upgrading Rims

Anna34

I have the stocky R34 rims... they look soooo small on the car lol

So i want to upgrade them. They are sitting at 15inches... should i upgrade to

17s or 18s?? I cant decide on the style either..

gosh im so picky... lol

And my R34 is white... so yeah.... shouldnt be too hard to pick rims right?? lol

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

hehehe oooh... that might help aye lol

shhhhhhh im still a newbie at this....

well im looking between $1500-$2000....

if i can find something cheaper that looks good.. then its even better!

But yeah...

Im shopping around

As stated previously, definately 18's.

I have 18's on my white 34, with dish!, and now I want 19's, looks too small with my kit.

Check out the R34 pics in the Photography section, will give you a good idea of what other forum members have on their 34's,.... and you'll definately see n15mo the "wheel whore" pop up numerous times throught the 27 or so pages.. lol. :down:

As stated previously, definately 18's.

I have 18's on my white 34, with dish!, and now I want 19's, looks too small with my kit.

Check out the R34 pics in the Photography section, will give you a good idea of what other forum members have on their 34's,.... and you'll definately see n15mo the "wheel whore" pop up numerous times throught the 27 or so pages.. lol. :rofl:

lol...that I am...and proud of it :down:

All I can say is go Jap or go home! :D

I was checking out n15m0's page last night........

I like the one that was on the purple GTR...

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n102/n1...TT/IMG_1511.jpg

soooo hooootttt.... lol

and i like these too....

http://i110.photobucket.com/albums/n102/n1...GR/IMG_2405.jpg

Both the above wheels are the same make and model - BBS RG-R in Diamond Black.

The GTR is in 19s whereas mine are 18s and different offsets and widths :thumbsup: Took me a while to source those from Yahoo Auctions in Japan....and about 3 mths to get here.