SAU Community

R34 Gtt Help Please

Hey guys, I have a 1998 R34 GTT tiptronic and want to be able to increase power out put to 250rwkw and still be a reliable car...so far my mods are minor just a full exhaust system and pod...I have limited knowledge on cars but what do you guys think should be the next step and how much do you guys think it will cost me to acheive this.

My mechanic told me the next step is for a FMIC and EBC which he quoted about $1800 including labor.

Appreciate any help guys. i have been reading the forums but everyone has a different approach to there mods. Could you gimme some guidance as to also which sort of brand/parts to use.

Thanks Guys.

thanks for that Dan saw you r34 also. Too bad your getting rid of it...if i found it early would have considered buying it...Does you set up also include the front mount and boost that i was planning or scrapped? Also how much do you roughly guess all those parts you listed would work out to be...Also with the ECU which one are you refering to for this upgrade...Mine is tiptronic like yours so from reading all the other posts I assume the power FC is not what I looking at.

Thanks again

OK

yep a front mount would be needed...so basically the costing would be

FMIC - $600

GTR Fuel Pump $200

GTR Fuel Reg $50

Splitfire Coil Packs $500

Deatschwerks 550cc injectors (drop-in) $600

Z32 Air Flow Meter $300

HKS GT-RS (I prefer the 2535 though) $1400-$2500 (Age/condition complete kit or not)

ECU upgrade $500

Tune $600-800

Labour (DIY is more fun and less costly) $1200-1800

The only real option for the Auto is to use a daughterboard ROM...such as Bikirom or some of the Nistune ones getting around, or go piggy-back like e-manage for slightly less control of what's going on.

Yep it adds up quickly :whistling:

Check out my sig, u have 250+ right there..

Audio adds easy 100extra kws so maybe 350 if your lucky lol