spotted a white R33 on friday night around 8:30ish on boundary and new line road cherrybrook..... my gf was driving and she made a point of not catching up to you so i couldn't say hi..... yes i shouldnt let the woman drive, i know i know...

I was walking to the train station, you drove thru the lights just as I got to the corner of oxford

ahh ok.

Spotted this arvo forgot to mention can't remember the proper colour but gunmetal grey i call it R35 GTR doing laps on the main rd at gosford out the front of macca's at like 3 - 4pm. Number plates - GTR35T or GTR35R

Spotted Mr Duncan himself, in what I can only describe as the new "work horse"...or is that the race-car i keep hearing about :D

with big skylinesaustralia sticker on the front windscreen.

Sorry for not stopping for a chat, i was kinda in a rush...

haha me too mate. the poor old ute is doing all the stageas jobs atm because its getting improved a bit. I sure hope I've got the stagea back before I have to tow down to wakie though :D

haha me too mate. the poor old ute is doing all the stageas jobs atm because its getting improved a bit. I sure hope I've got the stagea back before I have to tow down to wakie though :banana:

What are you getting done to the Stagea??

and when's wakefield on?

I'm chucking a 3l into the volvo to help it chugg around town better, should help a bit :banana: But our next race round is Wakefield Park in 3 weeks and I don't like my chances getting it back before then, its been moving at the speed of treacle so far :bunny:

Spotted nice black R34 GTT with carbon bonnet and gt wing plates HPI-34T

At Ingleburn Industrial Williamson road

he wave at me nice i wave back

see you at the R34 GTR cruise

Thats the HPI magazine car.....

spotted a white R33 on James Ruse drive today westbound at 4.15 this arvo at northmead.... mate you need to clean the shit off from around your exhaust/back end of the car. It is so obvious your not running with a catalytic converter.... big fines for you if your not careful.

also overtook a black R32 on old northern road castle hill heading towards towers...

Spotted a red R33 GT-R lowered with R34 GT-R wheels and no. plate ND 576 on Epping Rd tonight at Marsfield. Looked nice except what caught my attention which was LED-type rear tail lights that appeared to have faded completely and lit up white.

Saw him tonight in Crows Nest.

Tail lights ruin the car.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• I seem to the be only person that is using a Haltech 2500 on an NA motor, I've installed a Bosch DBW throttle body to the OEM intake manifold and am having problems maintaining AFR even with the wideband o2.  It will run extremely rich at idle and up to redline, but under load it will go extremely lean in the 20s and i'm essentially having to rev it over 4k and feather the clutch to get it up to speed.  I've read a few other threads of about the butterfly, it seems removing the vacuum to it is supposed to have it remain open, i've noticed no difference under 4k with the vacuum line to it plugged.  I'm hoping someone here has had luck using the NA manifold with Haltech, and if they happen to have a tune for it.  
    • I don't know any details, but I really wouldn't be surprised if they do it as a LHD only version, at least initially.
    • Thanks for the replies everyone. Definitely a coolant push. Oil catch can is empty and always has been. As the engine is out now I'll be having a good look over things. I do have some detonation on the piston tops from a trigger issue back about 5 years ago. I felt it and shut off then bought a new ecu and changed the trigger. Never been an issue since. It never hurt the power, its made almost 80hp more since that incident but I will pull the bearing caps to take a look. If the bearings are damaged I will do a bottom end refresh. Head is being re conditioned at the moment and the block will be cleaned and checked to ensure it's flat. I'll go with a kameari gasket and see how it ends up. The other thing I'm not super keen on is the cylinder colours. I suspect this is from the inlet manifold. The plan will be to put it back together, retune and then stick a plazmaman billet inlet on it and retune. I'm happy with the power, if it makes a little more, then great, but I would rather just make everything more efficient at this stage.
    • Maybe they'll look to do a bunch of presales to help inject some cash fast for their financial issues...
    • Does it also misfire equally when revving?   Josh is very correct in what you should do. The coilpack harness wiring loom itself is a known problem due to its age and the number of heat cycles it has gone through. Throwing parts at a vehicle to diagnose the issue isn't a smart or good way to do it. Secondly, you may have a bad coil pack, you pop replacements in, they fix that issue, but messing with the harness breaks it, so the issue persists. So now you think "well it wasn't the coil packs" and have to continue chasing your tail, potentially swapping back in your shit coil packs and returning the good ones (yes, I've seen people do this because 'it wasn't the problem' and they want to save money). And suddenly, you've got two issues with the same symptoms...   Diagnose, don't use the spare parts shotgun.