dondesoto Posted October 7, 2006 Share Posted October 7, 2006 GDAY , i had all intentions of getting out to the Jamboree , but just .. excuses i wont bore you with them .Am still interested in the auto box , ph me on 0423 546 380 . regards Don Sorry gave you wrong ph no , its 0413 546 380 or work 32768781 or h 33799091 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2562851 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ska Posted October 7, 2006 Share Posted October 7, 2006 Any video's a good video Here you go John: http://www.flexi.net.au/~waradsl/ska/john400m.wmv (right click, save as) Thanks to LazyBastard for hosting too I am not to sure at what stage this was in Blacky's life so I'll let you explain that. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2562883 Share on other sites More sharing options...
wateva Posted October 10, 2006 Share Posted October 10, 2006 That sounds awesome, wish my VH45 sounded like that. Now whos got vids of when its supercharged? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2572178 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted October 11, 2006 Author Share Posted October 11, 2006 http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseacti...0488467&n=2 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2573036 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted November 27, 2006 Share Posted November 27, 2006 got an update for us john? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2706928 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted November 27, 2006 Author Share Posted November 27, 2006 Hey mate, Not sure where i was up to. Last time we took it out the stocko gearbox was finally giving up the goast. Mike from MV Automatics is just about finished the new Power Glide, built to handle big power, transbraked with all the goodies... we should be hopefully have it in the car and running this weekend. For the time being ive been focusing most of my efforts on finishing off the new fully enclosed trailer for the car. With the new box, were hoping for some sort of sub 10sec pass, just how far were not sure yet. At the moment were looking into getting the offset changed on the rear rims to sit further under the guards and allow a taller tyre as we have effectively run out of speed in the top end. this combined with a 3.9 auto diff gears and raising the rev limiter should hopefully give us enough MPH to stop hitting the rev limiter before the line. We will also be putting the chute on this weekend as with the extra mph we will be getting very close if not passed the 140mph parachute req'd mark. Plans for the new engine are slowly coming together, but money is a little tight as usual with most around chrissy time, but i have been doing a lot of research and plans include: VH45DE: Custom Rods Custom Pistons Nitrided & Balanced Crank Decked and O ringed block ACL head gaskets ARP headstuds and rod bolts Port and Polished heads oversized valves N13 GTiR Valve Springs Custom Manifold and the blower?? dollars permitting a PSI blower (same as what the fuelers run but a little smaller) but yeah nothing to new yet, hopefully ill be able to report back next week with some new killer times, either that or ill be crying that i have destroyed the rear cradle in the car which is about to get a whole heap of reinforcement this weekend aswell. will try take a few more piccies of everything as it comes along. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2707003 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted November 27, 2006 Share Posted November 27, 2006 (edited) saaaa-weeet sub 10 sec pass on a stock internals engine is a bloody good acheivment has it still got the original driveline (ie driveshaft and diff) - i would have thought that it gave up (specially the diff) long b4 u made a 10 sec pass ohh - would a roots type blower work? or would that require a lot of custom fabrication or is the PSI blower a roots type blower? Edited November 27, 2006 by usherly Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2707387 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted November 27, 2006 Author Share Posted November 27, 2006 The diff is a nismo 2 way, and seems to be coping fine with the power, Try 09's skyline years ago still ran a standard turbo diff to get to where it did. Drive shaft stilll has the standard uni's and center bearing just adapted at the front to fit the infinity box. When the new driveshaft goes in it will be a beefed up condierably and if possibly, length permitting a one peice unit. The PSI blowers a basically a roots style blower but require almost no horsepower to turn them. You can spin the pulley on the front back and forth without breaking a sweat which you simply cannot do on a weiland/holley/littlefield style roots blower. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2708524 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted November 28, 2006 Share Posted November 28, 2006 nice - so does this mean supercharger poking out of the bonnet? sounds like a pretty decent setup and plans for the driveline Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2711793 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted November 28, 2006 Author Share Posted November 28, 2006 nice - so does this mean supercharger poking out of the bonnet?sounds like a pretty decent setup and plans for the driveline Thats exactly what it means Well gearbox left adelaide yesterday on express freight so i should see it late this arvo or tomorrow some time, then it will be rush down to hardy and spycer to get the tailshaft made and a full weekend at the workshop, fitting and making new bits and hopefully we'll be out next weds or sat or both if there on at the Test and Tunes scaring myself again, getting excited now!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2712719 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted November 29, 2006 Share Posted November 29, 2006 awesome you no what this means tho - u HAVE to bust out the camera pics and take some shots (specially at the drags!!) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2715190 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted December 4, 2006 Author Share Posted December 4, 2006 Gearbox finally arrived today, looks awesome, will dummy it up in the car tonight so i can measure the drive shaft and send that off to be made tomorrow, getting really excited now... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2724528 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted December 6, 2006 Author Share Posted December 6, 2006 (edited) waiting to go in.. Edited December 6, 2006 by NA_R33 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2730043 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eug Posted December 6, 2006 Share Posted December 6, 2006 its so shiny... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2730860 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted December 6, 2006 Author Share Posted December 6, 2006 haha, yeah. Bloody thing doesnt fit... have to trim some little wing things off it on the side near the back of the pan. Parachute and gearbox fitting on sunday, them some skids.. and then drags on wedensday, farken crazy excited!! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2731779 Share on other sites More sharing options...
342Four Posted December 7, 2006 Share Posted December 7, 2006 how many speed powerglide - 2 or 3? and what happened to the tube frame front end? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2733152 Share on other sites More sharing options...
NA_R33 Posted December 7, 2006 Author Share Posted December 7, 2006 (edited) 2 speed glide, tube fram front end has gone on hold until at lest the end of this season, we dont want to make to many changes to the car at any one time so we can keep track of how each change effects, advatages, or disadvatages the car and then go from there. Edited December 8, 2006 by NA_R33 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-2734080 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marco-R34GTT Posted April 6, 2007 Share Posted April 6, 2007 lol! WTF! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-3034094 Share on other sites More sharing options...
T04GTR Posted April 7, 2007 Share Posted April 7, 2007 thats awsome dude. time to show all those 1UZ peeps whats what Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-3034883 Share on other sites More sharing options...
T04GTR Posted April 7, 2007 Share Posted April 7, 2007 oh. also what sort of revs are you curently using? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/35764-time-for-na-power-the-wait-is-over/page/17/#findComment-3034885 Share on other sites More sharing options...