SAU Community

Installing A Nm35 Vq25Det In A C34

darrinspencer

Just thinking out loud here.

The idea is to fit a VQ25DET into a C34

Why?

Something different

Prefer to run as manual RWD. Easier to do engine and gearbox driveline conversion

Target 250-300rwkw......can they make this much :woot:

I need to do some reading up on Vq25det mods etc.

I have 10 years Rb experience....no VQ25 knowledge

Main issues to work out

1. Pretty sure it will fit in between strut towers. Engine mounts to fab

2. ECU wiring issues....Do people have VQ25det wiring diagrams they can flick a copy to me?

Should I go stand alone ecu and be able to tune it than work with factory VQ ECU?

3. What manual RWD gear box and clutch etc.....All 350Z, V35 skyline stuff?

Any cheap gearbox options, but as strong?

4. Basic connection problems of water, intercooler, exhaust, intake etc.

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Here is a VQ35HR into a 32 GTR. Going by the pics there is enough room to fit it between the towers, etc. I think the way he's done some stuff is a little naff, but it works.

http://zilvia.net/f/builds-builds-only/346234-retarded-vq35hr-r32-skyrine-build-20.html#post4842144

and first page is here.

http://zilvia.net/f/builds-builds-only/346234-retarded-vq35hr-r32-skyrine-build.html

Vq25det is already turbo. So compression is right, turbo manifolds etc

Can get a vq25det front cut for $1000

sell rb25det

vq35 is non turbo......add turbo or supercharger kit plus to buy engine equals $10K plus...

$ verse cents really

tring to keep to a cheap budget build

VQ35 will be easier from an engine management standpoint, controlling throttle, cams, etc.

Anything can be done with enough time and/or money.

I'd be doing VQ35 with VQ25 heads, and I think the turbo manifolds then bolt up?

VQ35 will be easier from an engine management standpoint, controlling throttle, cams, etc.

Anything can be done with enough time and/or money.