SAU Community

r34 rear toe

I am trying to tune the suspension geometry using old string method.

I am no expert and had to refresh my knowledge on effect of toe in rwd cars. What I use the car for is mostly street driving with occasional drift and from what I have gathered, I need the following 

It is very important for me to have quick 0 to 60 so need rear end grip but also want it to drift when I want it to .

Please correct me if you thing I am getting this wrong

My plan :

Toe:

Slight Toe out in rear for faster acceleration and also over steer for drifting 

Slight Toe out in Front for again helping with oversteer but worried this makes the car very unstable.

Camber:

Camber isn't adjustable in rear as far as I know unless I replace the lower arm so will leave that for now

On front it isn't adjustable either unless I change the top mount .

Height:

I am running coilover so will have higher height at rear and lower height in front.

One thing I don't understand is what is the difference between the hicas eliminator which allows you to adjust to and the rear tension rod which also impacts toe under compression.

I have bought the rear hicas eliminator and did fit it tonight with lots of swearing to get the bushes out . link below

https://www.driftworks.com/driftworks-rear-traction-arms-with-poly-bushes-for-nissan-skyline-r34-98-02.html

again they do two version one with poly bush and one with rod so not sure which one to buy and what is the impact. 

to me compression means under braking or acceleration so would expect toe to change but how does this differ from normal toe set ?

Can someone enlighten me on the difference between 

https://www.driftworks.com/driftworks-total-hicas-eliminator-kit-with-rod-ends-for-nissan-skyline-r34-98-02.html 

and 

https://www.driftworks.com/driftworks-total-hicas-eliminator-kit-with-poly-bushes-for-nissan-skyline-r34-98-02.html