MissJuz Posted July 29, 2007 Share Posted July 29, 2007 Well the weather was great, my car had a lot of work done to it last week and was ready to do some really decent times, I should've been able to do a 1:40 flat because last time I did a 142. I didn't even get to do 1 flying lap because my car broke . Unfortunately the car only worked for Adam's first four laps and he got a silly 139 in it, very disapointed that I didn't get to have a good run... Next time! Jack you are absolutely crazy, so smooth, thanks for the ride in your car! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3257437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
jd06 Posted July 29, 2007 Share Posted July 29, 2007 No mate, I spoke to him though. He looked like he knew what he was doing. I think Adrian was his name. I got his business card which has a link to all his photos. He said that photos of our event should be up in the coming week. I will post up his details shortly so all can see. Great shots! Were you the guy pointing the massive camera lens at cars coming through the S bend? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3257442 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RUS Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Here are a couple of laps of the Group 1 super sprint from my car: http://www.gtauto.com.au/movies/WintonSS.wmv 29mb. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258439 Share on other sites More sharing options...
ferni Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Here are a couple of laps of the Group 1 super sprint from my car: http://www.gtauto.com.au/movies/WintonSS.wmv 29mb. Nice one dude - what times were you doing? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258478 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RUS Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Nice one dude - what times were you doing? My best was a 1:39.04 which was one of the laps in that session. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258488 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAGR33 Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Here are a couple of laps of the Group 1 super sprint from my car: http://www.gtauto.com.au/movies/WintonSS.wmv 29mb. Nice work Wayne!!! Looks like your car is very sorted suspension wise, handles very well and no major under/oversteer. I guess with that turbo its very responsive and doesn't come on boost hard trying to throw the car off the track... What happened to Matt?? Did something go wrong?? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258619 Share on other sites More sharing options...
RUS Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Here is another, all of session 3 - http://www.gtauto.com.au/movies/WintonS3.wmv 53Mb Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258630 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JAGR33 Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Jack you are absolutely crazy, so smooth, thanks for the ride in your car! No worries Juz, pity that R32GTR was in our way, otherwise you would have experienced a faster lap than a 2:05.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258631 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Nice footage Wayne. Good racing between Matt and you. What blows me away is the amount you use 2nd gear. There is only one corner where i use 2nd. Everywhere else im 3rd! Goes to show the huge difference in gearing between the 32 & 33s Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258977 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downforce Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Jack - Open wheeling diff & sh!t suspension.. I couldn't get power down, car didn't ride flat thru the corners, too much roll.. Well done Wayne, all that go-karting experience gives you great driving skills. See you at Sandown Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3258987 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Jack - Open wheeling diff & sh!t suspension.. I couldn't get power down, car didn't ride flat thru the corners, too much roll.. Well done Wayne, all that go-karting experience gives you great driving skills. See you at Sandown Matt...like i said, even with the slightly soft suspension and open wheeling diff. There is still time in your car if you have of just got out there and kept lapping. I bet if you had of continued driving you woudl have bagged a 1:39 (SERIOSULY)! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259000 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Downforce Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 I did get 1:39.9 There is alot more time in my car with the right setup (and more driver skill ) I know what you're saying but I wasn't happy with the suspension setup, and would be just burning rubber and fuel. Always next time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259011 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roy Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Yeh, i was just frustrated that i wasnt able to get my car there. I woudl have seriously paid your entry just to do a few laps in your car Instead the only sport i got on the weekend was darts and drinking beer...oh and some pin ball Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259026 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Al Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Excellent footage Wayne, awesomely smooth driving 2 clips, both show you over taking Matt; Is there something you're trying to tell us? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259028 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MissJuz Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Yeh, i was just frustrated that i wasnt able to get my car there. I woudl have seriously paid your entry just to do a few laps in your car Instead the only sport i got on the weekend was darts and drinking beer...oh and some pin ball HAHA, Darts was one of the highlights of my weekend, I've never laughed so much!! The Brisby quick draw dart technique... Nice! And our great selection of tunes, go the oldies.... And the pinball machine that was about to give someone the electric shock of their life because of the faulty wiring... I wish we had video footage of Newton stabbing the dart into Mav's leg... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259048 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Omurru Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Do I get a prize for dirtiest car? I stole the title from Chris Had an awesome time though! So happy with my car pitty I suck at the driving it part ah well more practise! Thanks heaps as well Chris for all the help! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259159 Share on other sites More sharing options...
khunjeng Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 Here is another, all of session 3 - http://www.gtauto.com.au/movies/WintonS3.wmv 53Mb great vid mate. gtst going strong.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259161 Share on other sites More sharing options...
moobaque Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 No mate, I spoke to him though. He looked like he knew what he was doing. I think Adrian was his name. I got his business card which has a link to all his photos. He said that photos of our event should be up in the coming week. I will post up his details shortly so all can see. Would you be able to post up the web address for this guys site? Interested to see what other events hes been shooting at. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259814 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaron34 Posted July 30, 2007 Share Posted July 30, 2007 damn Stig did it again... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259875 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budge Posted July 31, 2007 Share Posted July 31, 2007 Sandown Entries are open Less than 3 weeks away http://www.wrx.com.au/forum/viewtopic.php?t=43024 Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/176400-winton-sprints-sat-28-july-club-cships-rnd-5/page/5/#findComment-3259926 Share on other sites More sharing options...