SAU Community

Aftermarket Radiators On S2's C34's

pyro-ns

just helped GreenGhost fit a new rad to his S2 the other day... I believe it was a cooling pro, but pm him and verify: he got it from justjap. I can tell you that the fan shroud fitted perfectly, as did the radiator itself: very impressed with the quality, and it's a massive improvement over the stock item (looks shiny too!)...

Hi all,

So i f**ked the mrs radiator top tank today. replaced oem clamp with normal hoseclamp, overtightened not thinking that i was tightening on to plastic, and of course, coolant started pissing out everywhere. Broke the neck into 5 or 6 different pieces.

Just wanting to find out what other people have upgraded to? I know 2/3 of stuff all about radiators. I know there's some with more cores than others (which apparently cools better?), with different thicknesses, but aside from that, i'm a noob.

Gotta go wash the coolant off my hands and face now. Cat's desperately trying to lick me.

Cheers guys ;)

josh

Edited by pyro-ns

is ur car manual or auto if its auto there are trans cooler lines that run in the bottom of the radiator u can either just connect the back to each other or u can add and aftermarket trans cooler as i have done go to supa cheap auto and buy a davis graig trans cooler kit they are only $139 and run pwr core transcooler comes with lines and fittings i have after market turbo so my auto cops a flogging so i added a seconded cooler

pm me or ring me if u need help

myles 0432355971

I also would like one of these little beauties, anyone know if radiator support for S2 (is) same as S1?

Yep S1 and S2 radiators are the same.

I have a R33 GTR ISC 52mm rad in mine, fitted perfect.

R33/34 rads are the same as far as i know, R32 slightly diff.

cheers for the replies guys :)

ahh, so you got this triple core i take it? what were your temp drops like?