Duncan Posted December 25, 2009 Share Posted December 25, 2009 stu - probably no point entering the production car (depending on the regs). happy to drive your car for you though, I reckon it would surprise a few with it's times. but don't forget an event like this really needs you to buy tyres for the purpose ie soft compound that are unlikely to last the whole day. It was the same at Mt Buller and the Supersprint Nationals before - even big cars like skylines running on medium and medium/soft compounds because you only need to do a lap or 2 at a time. I still haven't seen regs posted so I assume they are more focussed on obtaining overseas competitors than getting local/amatuer entrants Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5004765 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted December 25, 2009 Share Posted December 25, 2009 join the sau drinking team booze 99% garenteed to make everyone better looking! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5004768 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hrd-hr30 Posted December 26, 2009 Share Posted December 26, 2009 stu - probably no point entering the production car (depending on the regs). happy to drive your car for you though, I reckon it would surprise a few with it's times. but don't forget an event like this really needs you to buy tyres for the purpose ie soft compound that are unlikely to last the whole day.It was the same at Mt Buller and the Supersprint Nationals before - even big cars like skylines running on medium and medium/soft compounds because you only need to do a lap or 2 at a time. I still haven't seen regs posted so I assume they are more focussed on obtaining overseas competitors than getting local/amatuer entrants I saw the rules on their website a couple of weeks ago... Pretty much unchanged from last year from the brief glance I had. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5005378 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marlin Posted December 27, 2009 Share Posted December 27, 2009 Are you running it Harry? ROAD TRIP! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5005632 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hrd-hr30 Posted December 27, 2009 Share Posted December 27, 2009 yeah, I'd be up for a road trip mate. Going to be some absolutely awesome cars to check out while we're not on the track. And Eastern Creek is good fun. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5006661 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fly510 Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 I was wondering whether any of you guys have previously run at Superlap and could assist me in understanding the rules/limitations of the club sprint class? The car has to be rego'd but doesn't require a log booked cage? Wings & aero changes are OK? Wheels are free but the tyre choice rule seems like it will be the trickiest one to deal with. Any suggestions on what people have run in the past? I can post up some proposed car specs if that helps. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5007783 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinful Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 In for beers Help out instead!?!? have beers after Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5008469 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 Jess - I could do that too - some sort of official work fly510 - clubsprint class needs to have a treadware rating no less than 100. So Falken rt615's or 215's, KU36's, Federal 595 ssrs (??) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5008501 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinful Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 Jess - I could do that too - some sort of official work fly510 - clubsprint class needs to have a treadware rating no less than 100. So Falken rt615's or 215's, KU36's, Federal 595 ssrs (??) would be awesome if you could...Get all up close and personal with the action...Plus your a mad flagging skills!!! Love your work! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5008535 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted December 29, 2009 Share Posted December 29, 2009 interest has been registered! lol put me up on the pit wall with the chequred flag again! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5008565 Share on other sites More sharing options...
HKS26T Posted January 3, 2010 Share Posted January 3, 2010 I was wondering whether any of you guys have previously run at Superlap and could assist me in understanding the rules/limitations of the club sprint class?The car has to be rego'd but doesn't require a log booked cage? Wings & aero changes are OK? Wheels are free but the tyre choice rule seems like it will be the trickiest one to deal with. Any suggestions on what people have run in the past? I can post up some proposed car specs if that helps. im pretty much after advice from those who have had the experience previously as well! Might seem like a newbie question but reading the CAMS standards, if i was to enter Clubsprint Class do i require a rollcage? From looking at schedule A of the CAMS requriement be fitted with a safety cage as required by Schedule J (refer to “General Requirements for Cars and Drivers” in the CAMS Manual of Motor Sport); im pretty sure looking at the pics from previous years i dont see cages in some of the cars. To put it short - WHAT DO I NEED TO DO to my street driven car to enter the club sprint class of superlap - or dont even bother? Cheers Steve Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5013615 Share on other sites More sharing options...
evil_weevil Posted January 3, 2010 Share Posted January 3, 2010 just turn up and make sure your car is safe. you'll need tyres that have treadware rating no less than 100. roll cage not needed. you'll need full interior too for clubsprint (unless u have a cage) fire extinguisher is needed. umm...long sleeved clothing. pretty much same as a normal supersprint. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5014208 Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatz Posted January 3, 2010 Share Posted January 3, 2010 im turning up with a fluffy pink g string so chances are if you turn up you will have a better chance than me! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5014573 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marlin Posted January 4, 2010 Share Posted January 4, 2010 Guess who's stand in driver of the Hi Octane R34 if Mark can't make it due to twins being due the same time! It's only a standby position but I'm still amped Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5015045 Share on other sites More sharing options...
hrd-hr30 Posted January 4, 2010 Share Posted January 4, 2010 Guess who's stand in driver of the Hi Octane R34 if Mark can't make it due to twins being due the same time! Boz? lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5016603 Share on other sites More sharing options...
R31Nismoid Posted January 6, 2010 Share Posted January 6, 2010 Spewing im probably overseas @ the time Looks like a mint lineup of cars too! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5019305 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BezerkR32 Posted January 6, 2010 Share Posted January 6, 2010 lol Boz? lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5020018 Share on other sites More sharing options...
BezerkR32 Posted January 6, 2010 Share Posted January 6, 2010 no worries, so your going for a look then? I can get tyres as local Bob Jane has agreed to supply them for some signage, just have to do some more logging to finish tune, oh and put gerabox back in, have reverse gear scattered all over my bench. ill get it running and maybe we can do a practice day to set it up.......see what you reckon. stu - probably no point entering the production car (depending on the regs). happy to drive your car for you though, I reckon it would surprise a few with it's times. but don't forget an event like this really needs you to buy tyres for the purpose ie soft compound that are unlikely to last the whole day.It was the same at Mt Buller and the Supersprint Nationals before - even big cars like skylines running on medium and medium/soft compounds because you only need to do a lap or 2 at a time. I still haven't seen regs posted so I assume they are more focussed on obtaining overseas competitors than getting local/amatuer entrants Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5020019 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tuf069 Posted January 15, 2010 Share Posted January 15, 2010 New teaser video from Superlap Can't wait for May BC Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5035982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boosted Zed Posted January 15, 2010 Share Posted January 15, 2010 New teaser video from Superlap Can't wait for May BC Yep and a tough zed at the very start hey? We are pumping it ready for the next one. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/296249-superlap-2010-ramblings/page/4/#findComment-5036276 Share on other sites More sharing options...