saw a silver R33 in civic last night that had a bit of panel damage on the right rear, and it was loud!

I saw that one in Civic too, thought it was a couple of ladies (apologies if the driver wasn't a lady and reads this)

Also saw black R33 43E? number plate on Drakeford around 1am, I think he thought I was stalking him cos he started turning without blinkers and in a hurry. I was on my way home buddy, wasn't chasing ya at all.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3650293

Yesterday - silver 33 Gtst at Shell servo Phillip getting a service. (Anyone else notice no V Power in Canberra?)

white S2 Gtst with bodykit and gold wheels at the pits.

And dark blue 32 sedan northbound on Monaro Hwy this afternoon.

HAHA yeh mate the series 2 Gtst was me. Got defected bad. Be careful guys, the cops are being real bastards over everything now days. Stay out of civic thursday, friday and saturday nights if you dont want to get done. ITs a real hassle, and costly, $1500 bucks and rising for me.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3650634

HAHA yeh mate the series 2 Gtst was me. Got defected bad. Be careful guys, the cops are being real bastards over everything now days. Stay out of civic thursday, friday and saturday nights if you dont want to get done. ITs a real hassle, and costly, $1500 bucks and rising for me.

What did they defect you on? (If you don't mind me asking..)

Oh and towlie, there is no V-Power for about 4 months in Canberra. There was a major issue at the refinery with contaminants or something and they have to flush out the whole thing and make new batches.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3650982

What did they defect you on? (If you don't mind me asking..)

Oh and towlie, there is no V-Power for about 4 months in Canberra. There was a major issue at the refinery with contaminants or something and they have to flush out the whole thing and make new batches.

Where do i start with the defect. haha.. Ok it was too loud, too low, that gor me a $117 dollar fine. He was going to book me for the noise aswell but didnt. Then he sent me to dickson, so that ment engineering the car completly. starting with my intercooler, wheels and tyres, body kit, steering wheel, tv, turbo timer, coilover suspension, height ect. Had to get a rego exhaust made up, engineers certificate, 4 brand new tyres, hide my computer, my turbo, my boost controller. dont ask me how ai past emissions but i did, and the aftermarket computer. They failed me on my headlights aiming to high, but didnt realise i have a 500hp turbo hanging off it and a computer and a boost controller. So i have to wait till next week to get over dickson again. The funny thing is they give you 14days to clear the defect, yet it takes that long from the time you book it in till you can get into dickson because its so busy. I suggest you book in the day you get defected. So now my rego in suspended and im alot poorer haha.. What a pain in the arse.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3651004

Thats gay,

I got through dickson with

Coil over's

Frontmount

Wheels

etc... (the list goes on)

Failed me on noice

and a steering boot, went over 1 week later and pass.

They were really good with me, must of been a good day to go.

They seemed happy that the car wasn't low and overly loud. They just looked at the safty aspect of things.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3651073

Welcome to the scene, you don't need a Skyline to join up with us you know, you just have to come along and say hi, get the goss, talk about Mick, take the p!ss outta Mick oh and talk about tyres with Mick.

Lol cheers, i might have to rock up on a friday then, ps: who is mick?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3651399

Lol cheers, i might have to rock up on a friday then, ps: who is mick?

You'll know when you meet him!!!! :banana: , but make sure you call him Mr. Federal until you get to know him :)

Mick - I'll have the stop watch on ya this time!!! :)

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3651787

saw a black 32gtr in dickson on sat evening about 730 in a carpark down from shell (behind KFC)

also saw a black 32gtr (different one) in woden today at about 1pm? wasnt there for very long.. fkn sw3333333tttt

also saw a butt load of supras...

and a silver 32gtst belongs to ZCR icon6.gif

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3651811

Silver R33 4door on the monaro this afternoon. Someone hit their horn a few times, not sure if it was the 33 or someone else but they shot past on the right pretty quick.

If it was a gunmetal 32 4dr, twas me, but I didn't toot. I had the right hand lane to myself, the middle lane was slow in taking off from the lights so the car behind him might have tooted him.

I did see you and went to wave, but didn't get a clear shot of you through the cars.

Did you notice the boys in blue a bit further up the road?

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/464/#findComment-3655291

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• As discussed in the previous post, the bushes in the 110 needed replacing. I took this opportunity to replace the castor bushes, the front lower control arm, lower the car and get the alignment dialled in with new tyres. I took it down to Alignment Motorsports on the GC to get this work done and also get more out of the Shockworks as I felt like I wasn't getting the full use out of them.  To cut a very long story short, it ended up being the case the passenger side castor arm wouldn't accept the brand new bush as the sleeve had worn badly enough to the point you could push the new bush in by hand and completely through. Trying a pair of TRD bushes didn't fix the issue either (I had originally gone with Hardrace bushes). We needed to urgently source another castor arm, and thankfully this was sourced and the guys at the shop worked on my car until 7pm on a Saturday to get everything done. The car rides a lot nicer now with the suspension dialled in properly. Lowered the car a little as well to suit the lower profile front tyres, and just bring the car down generally. Eternally thankful for the guys down at the shop to get the car sorted, we both pulled big favours from our contacts to get it done on the Saturday.  Also plugged in the new Stedi foglights into the S15, and even from a quick test in the garage I'm keen to see how they look out on the road. I had some concerns about the length of the LED body and whether it'd fit in the foglight housing but it's fine.  I've got a small window coming up next month where I'll likely get a little paint work done on the 110 to remove the rear wing, add a boot wing and roof wing, get the side skirt fixed up and colour match the little panel on the tail lights so that I can install some badges that I've kept in storage. I'm also tempted to put in a new pair of headlights on the 110.  Until then, here's some more pictures from Easter this year. 
    • I would put a fuel pressure gauge between the filter and the fuel rail, see if it's maintaining good fuel pressure at idle going up to the point when it stalls. Do you see any strange behavior in commanded fuel leading up to the point when it stalls? You might have to start going through the service manual and doing a long list of sensor tests if it's not the fuel system for whatever reason.
    • Hi,  Just joined the forum so I could share my "fix" of this problem. Might be of use to someone. Had the same hunting at idle issue on my V36 with VQ35HR engine after swapping the engine because the original one got overheated.  While changing the engine I made the mistake of cleaning the throttle bodies and tried all the tricks i could find to do a throttle relearn with no luck. Gave in and took it to a shop and they couldn't sort it. Then took it to my local Nissan dealership and they couldn't get it to idle properly. They said I'd need to replace the throttle bodies and the ecu probably costing more than the car is worth. So I had the idea of replacing the carbon I cleaned out with a thin layer of super glue and it's back to normal idle now. Bit rough but saved the car from the wreckers 🤣
    • After my last update, I went ahead with cleaning and restoring the entire fuel system. This included removing the tank and cleaning it with the Beyond Balistics solution, power washing it multiple times, drying it thoroughly, rinsing with IPA, drying again with heat gun and compressed air. Also, cleaning out the lines, fuel rail, and replacing the fuel pump with an OEM-style one. During the cleaning process, I replaced several hoses - including the breather hose on the fuel tank, which turned out to be the cause of the earlier fuel leak. This is what the old fuel filter looked like: Fuel tank before cleaning: Dirty Fuel Tank.mp4   Fuel tank after cleaning (some staining remains): Clean Fuel Tank.mp4 Both the OEM 270cc and new DeatschWerks 550cc injectors were cleaned professionally by a shop. Before reassembling everything, I tested the fuel flow by running the pump output into a container at the fuel filter location - flow looked good. I then fitted the new fuel filter and reassembled the rest of the system. Fuel Flow Test.mp4 Test 1 - 550cc injectors Ran the new fuel pump with its supplied diagonal strainer (different from OEM’s flat strainer) and my 550cc injectors using the same resized-injector map I had successfully used before. At first, it idled roughly and stalled when I applied throttle. Checked the spark plugs and found that they were fouled with carbon (likely from the earlier overly rich running when the injectors were clogged). After cleaning the plugs, the car started fine. However, it would only idle for 30–60 seconds before stalling, and while driving it would feel like a “fuel cut” after a few seconds - though it wouldn’t fully stall. Test 2 – Strainer swap Suspecting the diagonal strainer might not be reaching the tank bottom, I swapped it for the original flat strainer and filled the tank with ~45L of fuel. The issue persisted exactly the same. Test 3 – OEM injectors To eliminate tuning variables, I reinstalled the OEM 270cc injectors and reverted to the original map. Cleaned the spark plugs again just in-case. The stalling and “fuel cut” still remained.   At this stage, I suspect an intermittent power or connection fault at the fuel pump hanger, caused during the cleaning process. This has led me to look into getting Frenchy’s fuel hanger and replacing the unit entirely. TL;DR: Cleaned and restored the fuel system (tank, lines, rail, pump). Tested 550cc injectors with the same resized-injector map as before, but the car stalls at idle and experiences what feels like “fuel cut” after a few seconds of driving. Swapped back to OEM injectors with original map to rule out tuning, but the issue persists. Now suspecting an intermittent power or connection fault at the fuel pump hanger, possibly cause by the cleaning process.