SAU Community

Constant Blocked Nose

zebra

Ok, just a quick one.

my nose is alwas blocked...now i'm fairly certain thats because Ive been smoking a pack a day for a few years.

But i'm no expert.

So could there be anyother reason?

As a side note, I am mega allergic to dust mites and was on rhinocourt for years, but we are going so far back now that I cant remember whether my old shnoz was blocked before I started smoking.

Anyhoo

Thoughts?

You might have pollyps in your nose...I have them and I can't breathe that well through my nose. One nostril always seems to be blocked and it swaps between the two? I also have a lot of trouble with my sinuses - they are the first place to get sore when I catch a cold. Best to see an ENT doctor and find out what's really going on up there...

Can you really get your sinuses removed without trouble? Sounds good to me...

Ye I get the left-right-left nose block shit all the time. It wasnt too bad until about '06 IIRC when my nose was broken clubbin one night, had it re-broken it a week later and tried to set it best as possible but now the right side is even more closed and really gives me the shits. I dont smoke either, just unrucky!

It's definitely sinus related though as I was on prescription nasal steroids for 2 months last year as over counter stuff just couldn't clear it out. I was fixed in literally 5 days but needed to keep it going to stop infection coming back or some shit apparently. Cant remember what it was called though.

Do you find you get headaches as well? I get really epic headaches when it all blocks up after 4-5 days.

ENT is the way to go. Once i get private health sorted etc I'm gonna go look at getting mine fixed up as i believe the only real way is to get the equivalent of a bore job on a motor, but in ya nose. It's a good 1-2 weeks off work level of fck you up.

I'll avoid any surgury...Ive had enough Surgury before I was 22 to last me a lifetime lol