SAU Community

Magick's N/a R34

Hey everyone,

Im brand new to the skyline scene, its my second car after i moved on from my minitruck project that I completed while I was ill.

I thought id start a thread on my n/a 34 that i picked up on Friday, I opted for the n/a as Im currently on my green P's. Im a first year apprentice so as you can imagine money is tight, especially after forking out my savings on the new car. I love the thing, rides great, sticks to corners and is a nice looking car! Its a completely stock 98 model apart from a polk audio system, and has 90k on the clock.

My plans for the car are to first install a set of coilovers, set of nice white wheels and just tidy up a few little things on it. Not too fussed about trying to gain power out of it, that time will come when i sell it for a gtt down the track.

Anyway here are some photos of the 34.

my old ute I sold for the skyline!

7573855370_39deb95292_b.jpg

The new girl

7573684486_0e4cfcf676_b.jpg

7573652060_feb1cccba8_b.jpg

7573641648_6a8a5cfaaa_b.jpg

As i dont have much funds for the major mods, i thought I would give the interior a touch up. I scrubbed up the old dash surrounds and resprayed them in silver. Came out quite good i think!

7573624742_cb80595af1_b.jpg

7573514278_8dc48a4094_b.jpg

7573559988_a8570fb6e5_b.jpg

Next I just gave her an oil and filter change and checked over the engine to make sure everything was in good order

7573500126_83d0b3f4ff_b.jpg

Bit unlucky with the plates.. haha

7573534960_aec2bc012b_b.jpg

Feel free to give me advice and point out things Im doing wrong, as I said, im very new to the skyline scene!

Thanks, Luke

• 1 month later...

A few weeks ago i ordered a set of BC, BR coilovers from JustJap. They turned up last week and as soon as I knocked off work they went in!

7975993070_2cecbe9d6f_b.jpg