SAU Community

Du-lock G sensor and settings

Rescently installed a du lock version 2 g sensor to my car to get my 4wd working again(1993 GTR).  took it out felt great to have the awd again.  it has a way better response to the front wheels although I really want it to act more aggressive in the front earlier in the corner. I realize gtr's are rear wheel base and shift to the front when needed.  I am a fairly aggressive driver and enjoy weekends at the track and love the circuit setting.  I want to leave my gtr in circuit mode all the time as its kind of a pain to keep changing it back default for daily driving. am I gunna burn up my diff or transfer case doing this?  I have a new transfer case and nitrogen canister with a new atessa pump.  more worried about burning my front diff out with to much constant front torque applied to diff. thanks.

quick question buddy, when I get the new diff should I run my 80w90 weight In the front or the 140w? I got limited slip in both weights as I was trying to make up for some slop in my front diff. I've done a ton of reading on old threads just curious about your thoughts, thanks m8.

Hi mate. I run a Quaife in front and rear. See in the drivetrain section, but essentially you should be running 75w-140 generally in the diffs front and rear if you don't want your diff crown wheel and pinion gears to wear out, although you do have a picture of a GTR in the snow. Where I'm from it's 45deg C + for 5 months of the year, so maybe 75w-90 GL5 in the snow time for you if you're worried, but the 75w-140 does have a wider viscosity range but be similar from cold, so in "theory" should still be ok in the cold.

ok thanks m8, I put a build thread up. I have no idea if its proper but its a start.  I don't drive the gtr in winter just a couple test drives after all the new parts so ill run the 140.  I see you own 2 gtrs that's wild m8. you like the 33 or 32 better? prob love em both eh...……..

21 hours ago, MoMnDadGTR said: