SAU Community

Checklist for R33 Rear Subframe

So guys i need some help with the rear subframe assembly for the r33 GTS-T. I just picked up an r33 shell and it comes with the R33 rear subframe, but im having trouble with knowing exactly what to purchase for the subframe, could any of you guys just give me a little checklist to write down so i know what to buy for it. Im relatively new to this stuff, so take it easy on me haha.

Thanks

17 minutes ago, GTSBoy said:

What do you want to but for it? Paint? Bushes? Arms? Brakes? Diff? Driveshafts? Earth straps?

Well the rear subframe is bare, so i'm looking to do the whole lot, paint, bushes, arms, brakes, rods etc; apart from the diff and driveshaft. Also, what are earth straps if you don't mind me asking haha?

Thank you for replying

So you don't even have hubs? Well, the list is easy. You need everything that you can't see.

Earth straps are exactly what they sound like. Braided wire strap with eyelet crimped on each end. Used for linking things like subframes to the chassis for electrical continuity purposes.

11 minutes ago, GTSBoy said:

So you don't even have hubs? Well, the list is easy. You need everything that you can't see.

Earth straps are exactly what they sound like. Braided wire strap with eyelet crimped on each end. Used for linking things like subframes to the chassis for electrical continuity purposes.

Yeah i pretty much have nothing. The problem is, i dont know the exact names of everything i cant see haha, could you just point me in the right direction or provide a little list if thats all goods. 

You need, at least;

Knuckles/uprights, lower control arms, upper control arms, traction rods, dampers, springs, hubs, brakes, subframe to chassis bushes, diff bushes, handbrake cables, hydraulic brake lines, upper and lower balljoints, wheel bearings, any bushes that don't come with whatever arms you buy.