SAU Community

Adaptronic Modular

Hey all,

Have been trawling through various threads about ECUs and I will need to make a decision of what one to use quite soon.
For initial break-in, I will be using my standard GTT ECU.

The general consensus is Nistune is more than enough and if budget persists, a Haltech Platinum Pro or Link G4X.
Engine will be a RB25/30 Neo.

However, during my research I did come across the fairly new Adaptronic Modular ECUs which are also plug and play.

https://adaptronic.com.au/collections/modular-plug-in-ecus/products/emod006-r34-skyline-gtt

Has anyone had any experience with these, as looking at the specs, it's pretty feature packed for its price.
I'm no ECU expert, but how would they compare to the Haltech and Link?

My only hesitation with going Nistune is the thought that I may move away from MAF to MAP in the future...
Tuner wise, I think I will go with Trent from Chequered Tuning as he is VERY reputable.

Cheers!

Daniel

Did you know that Adaptronic was bought by Haltech recently, and despite promises to the contrary, it seems like there is less support than there used to be. The guy who started and was Adaptronic works for Haltech now as one of their main ECU designers/product dev guys. His focus must have been moved onto Haltech stuff. Or at least it appears that way.

I would use Nistune (on a Neo) unless you're looking to run quite a bit of boost or power. AFM remains easy with Nistune - just put an R356 card AFM into the intercooler cold side pipe. But there are other tuning unpleasantnesses on Neo ECUs that can make life a bit hard when you push things a bit harder.

Otherwise in Oz, yes, Link or Haltech. Haltech if you're into the cool-aid. Link otherwise.

• Thanks 1

GTSBoy my saviour! haha

Wow, no I didn't know about that. The lower cost enticement is diminishing if support is cr*p.
As it currently stands, once the motor is done, it will be running a standard turbo for the time being.