SAU Community

Whos Going To Or Been To Winton Fun Day?

femno

Hey all,

Planning to go to the Winton fun day this coming Sunday...im very keen on getting into the track scene and doing what my car was purposely built for! :( im a newbie to this so apart from what is stated in the Fun day thread what do you usually take?

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/in...howtopic=149944

Wanting to hear how it has gone for others who have been before and what other things to take eg some tools, how much petrol etc etc things like that...

Im trying to think of what can possibly go wrong to leave me stranded 3 hours from home.... ;)

Mat.

Edited by femno

• Replies 41
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I've been to the last few Fun Days.....

I found the day to be good but they let a lot of cars on the track so you always need to be aware of the other cars...also there is always a few with something to prove who drive like idiots on the track.

Heres a link details whats required etc....

http://www.wintonmotorraceway.com.au/home/...3&Itemid=25

make sure nothing is loose in the boot or inside the cabin and ENJOY the Day

Bring some tools Mat, be aware that you can only 2 x 20 ltr jerry cans of fuel due to OHS stuff. It is normally a hard day on brakes and tyres, but if you don't drive like a maniac you should be fine.

As slayer says it is a great day, but we dooget a few dicks on the track, I try to get them off as soon as I can.

BTW, I am the coordinator of the day on behalf of Winton.

Take down this number too.

0419 877 437

That's everyone's favorite tow trucks number (Jack aka JagR33 aka The Stig)

He LOVES coming to Winton to pick people up.

I'm a 50/50 chance of coming up at this stage too.

Great info guys thanks heaps, im hoping that this will also help others who havent been before and who are going for the first time.