lowlux Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 Just wondering if any1 is interested in a drift day on a skidpan? im finding all the costs involved but mccr had one of these not long ago and they had heaps of fun!! also its in Tullamarine which isnt very far for any1.. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/ Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest RedLineGTR Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 yah would be up for something like that. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328780 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest RedLineGTR Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 prop be there with a video camera, get some sick videos to upload Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328785 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest RedLineGTR Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 rekon a decent amount of people would be up for it, depends on the price. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328788 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 im in.. they also had a track day at sandown... id be highly interested in that too Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328790 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 I'm in, provided i have my i/c fitted by then. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328848 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daz Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 I am in, if I get my car by then :C Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328858 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lowlux Posted May 15, 2003 Author Share Posted May 15, 2003 alright then, well im ringing him tomorrow to find out all the costs involved,but last time mccr did it, it wasnt that much Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328894 Share on other sites More sharing options...
predator Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 yer... i'm up for that.. i got my stockies on at this very moment in anticipation track drifting would be better.. skidpan drifting is for cars which can't actually skid under real power like most of the mcccr's if u ask me , but sure we would learn some good handling.. i know a particular person who needs to go on there to learn a few somethings... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328934 Share on other sites More sharing options...
meggala Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 yes put me down Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328971 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest RaBZ3174 Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 im down for sure make it soon Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328982 Share on other sites More sharing options...
inark Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 damn pred i was going to say i'll come pick those tyres up this week sell em to me!! my ones are rooted for some weird reason... dunno why hehe Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-328988 Share on other sites More sharing options...
(B1) MR_fanny Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 im in definitely:D:D Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-329019 Share on other sites More sharing options...
predator Posted May 15, 2003 Share Posted May 15, 2003 sorry nark.. you dithered for two long Ash bought my other pair and the other two are on my car at the moment for some reason I have 2x spare tyres that are sitting here.. fair bit of sidewear tho.. alright for drifting though. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-329241 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bo0sT_JuNkY Posted May 16, 2003 Share Posted May 16, 2003 Im in ,will the track be wet ?Cause i would like to bring my fwd car to..or *** it maccas trays will do.lol .Also how much to watch? p.s stand clear of a auto 33 driffing !!!DANGER Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-329433 Share on other sites More sharing options...
JL Posted May 16, 2003 Share Posted May 16, 2003 Count me in lowlux, that sounds good. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-329437 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest INASNT Posted May 16, 2003 Share Posted May 16, 2003 i am down 2, and pred i wanna borrow those stock rims of your 2! Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-329467 Share on other sites More sharing options...
lowlux Posted May 16, 2003 Author Share Posted May 16, 2003 alright well ive kinda got some bad news and good news, well we can have around 5 hrs on the skidpan and do whatever we want,aslong as we keep the noise down (so no loud cars) and that we have 7-10 drivers at the MOST on the day as he said it takes too long to give every1 a go, and then theres the cost He said $95 which is pretty expensive but u get around 45-60mins on the skidpan each. So is any1 still interested? Im gonna ask a friend who is the Manager at Calder to see whats involved and the costs in hireing that instead,i mean 10 ppl with $95 each is almost 1000 and i think if we had about 30 ppl atleast we could hire out calder for the day instead couldnt you? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-330116 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Interloper Posted May 16, 2003 Share Posted May 16, 2003 do we get cones on the skid pan to go round? a-la DECA style layout? with timed runs on the course? plus the usual thrash time. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-330190 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon18 Posted May 16, 2003 Share Posted May 16, 2003 iam still very intersted 95 buckz isnt that much to me i dont know haha =) count in in anything lol =) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/16056-melbourne-drift-day/#findComment-330226 Share on other sites More sharing options...