Hey guys.

Trying to get a few guys together to go for a cool calm and collected drive on Sunday. A mate and I were thinking about leaving from Engadine Maccas at noon and heading down to Port Kembla lookout or Robinson for a bite to eat. Just thought i'd put the feelers out to see if anyone is interested in tagging along. So far there is only myself (R33 GTR) and my mate who has a R32 GTR the the possibility of two others.

https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/288537-sunday-20th-sep-09-drive/

G'day guys I'm the guy in the R32 GTR that'll be coming along as well. We were checking the weather and so far...so good :cool: so I'll give the old girl a wash and head on down!

Should be a great drive, and the weather looks to be on our side for once!

C'mon who's in!

Hehe,

OzFoz Foresters will be meeting at 9 at Heathcote Maccas > Albion Pk > Mac Pass > Kangaroo Valley Rd > Berry >

More traffic down there later on when you're going tho'

Terry, I'm assuming thats 9 AM Sunday monring? Would be a great drive. Are you going?

Looks like I have clutch issues. Well not the clutch itself. I had a leak, replaced the lines and now i cant get the take up point on the clutch I had before. I have a mate who is a mechanic coming around tomorrow to see if he can work out what the hell is going on..... It may have to be postponed to the week after :)

hey Fairy Penguin lol

I might be down, I think some of the boys/girls might be chilling at my place coz Phong's out of action since he fell off the Gixxer.

btw, check this out:

if I come tmr, I'll make sure to block off the bov haha

G'day guys I'm the guy in the R32 GTR that'll be coming along as well. We were checking the weather and so far...so good :O so I'll give the old girl a wash and head on down!

Should be a great drive, and the weather looks to be on our side for once!

C'mon who's in!

Matt?

Terry, I'm assuming thats 9 AM Sunday monring? Would be a great drive. Are you going?

I was going to be there at 9am today with a new 22mm whiteline rear sway bar installed BUT > BUT I got rear-ended last Sunday.

Fortunately, it was the Forrie & NOT the 'Line. Still, I've only had the XT for 1 month and then this happens...

• Similar Content

• KW only offers a set for the R32 GTR. Popular options are D2 racing, Ksport or Öhlins. I have a D2 Racing coilover set, though I don't know for sure which one.
    • Well, the good news is you have more than one very good option for new coilovers in and around your country. Worth the drive over to KW to talk about GTR stuff.
    • Fair enough, I am in no way a tire expert so I'm not familiar with all the terms and conditions. I'll definitely note down the AD09 to potentially try in the future. Rain is not too big of a concern for now as I will probably only drive in the rain when I have to. And considering I still lack experience driving the GTR I'd more than likely take it easy too. I have coilovers in the car but as I barely got to drive so far I never bothered to even check if they are adjustable haha. The suspension is almost entirely old and worn as well so I suppose when I eventually fix that in the future that would make a huge difference.
    • There's not a great deal to report here .... except ...... FOR .... LSD!!!  I bought a Quaife LSD from the UK and shipped it here .... Wish I'd just bought locally cause the shipping and duty was $700! But there were so many diffs used in the E90s I just wanted to be absolutely certain I was getting the right one so I spoke with a supplier in the UK who builds race cars and they have heaps of experience with the E90s.  I pulled the diff out which was seriously awesome - I've never done anything like that before, I must have watched 1000 videos on YT about it as well as consulting the Bentley manual. It was super easy in the end. The diff was delivered to the awesome folks at Hornsby Diffs and will be back in a few weeks. I also replaced the diff bushings with some Nolathane ones.  Really looking forward to getting it back and getting back to the track or even the skidpan.
    • yeah... the 13kg/mm springs weren't always in there, I had 10kg/mm but doing a few SMSP commanded heavier front springs. It's so good now going into T1 and T2, just need more seat time and real tyres.