SAU Community

Audio Install, Now Have No Light To Cluster.

SHROOMZone

Howdy guys,

did a search, couldnt find nada.

Installed a Cd player today, wired it correctly "or so I beleive, as it works but has no memory, every time I restart the car I have to re set the bass etc"

but now I have no lights in my cluster?

Any ideas on what has happened or where I went wrong?

the car is an R33

thanks in advance lads.

i'm no expert, but my instinct says you f**ked up and to check your fuses.

Did you follow the diagram with the cd player and correspond it correctly to the r33 wires?

I knew nothing about systems when I did mine and mine turned out fine, but it was years ago. Maybe post up some photos, someone might find what you did wrong with your wireing.

Sounds like you wired the battery that has a constant power supply of power to keep memory when you turn the car off and the main power of the cd player with the accesories wrong for starters. Do you get what I mean?

you did it wrong, I'd say..lol

blown fuse ???

you don't have a constant power wire to keep memory on the radio ? which is why you have to reset every time you shut off the power

and more then likely used a instrument lighting wire for the ground, they will show ground until you flick on the power to the lights.?

you might want to have a pro do it if you stuffed it already once. warranty doesn't include fried from being hooked up wrong ?????

and airbags in the face or dead ECU is a expensive mistake ??

Ive installed many head units before but the guy that I bought the car off has replaced all the wiring so none of the colours synched up with the R33 diagrams. I checked fuses last night, and replaced the blown ones, made no differance.

I took power from the ciggy lighter, could this be causing it to play up?

Okay, Latest update,