SAU Community

Gt-R Front Spoiler Skid Plate

MJR35

Hi, I am a Newbie GT-R Owner.. I have just bought a MY11 Demo from my Local Dealership. As the car was a Demo it has some superficial damage on the the underneath edge of the Front Spoiler where it was scraped over some gutters/driveways during test drives.. The Dealer is getting this repaired before i take delivery, however in checking the web, i have found that Stillen in California makes a Polyurethane Front Spoiler Skid Plate that can be attached to the underneath front lip edge of the spoiler with some double sided tape and some screws. I was thinking of fitting this after they repaired the damage..

http://www.stillen.c...0217-39030.html

It costs $240USD, however because of the bulky size of the part's packaging, it costs over $400 in Freight (Box size 173cm x 61cm x 18cm )

My question , does anyone know if this part can be purchased locally in Australia through some local distributor/shop and the local freight would be a bit more reasonable ? Has anyone fitted one of these in Australia ?

As far as know there is know one in Australia that stocks Stillen parts on the self.

If you are interested I was looking at getting a Stillen Front Spoiler in the new year, If they can put them in the same box we could share the shipping costs? Send me a PM if you want to work something out.

• 1 month later...