Spotted my dad and myself getting spoken to by highway patrol at the Dural car was behind maccas, aparently we were doing 70 in a 60 zone up the hill on new line road, he recons he first saw us at 90 going up the same hill but only clocked 70 with his radar mounted on the side of his car with heavy traffic around..... somehow we were breaking the law so bad that he let us of???? go figure, still if I was in the R33 i'd be posting a "help me I got defected" post instead of this. That or he would have pulled out the street racing thing... anyway got nothing because there was nothing wrong, probably just wanted to look at the cars closer or something

Spotted MSR331 today at around 3.15 going along Gov. Maq Drive just off the Hume hwy at Warrick Farm.

Pink 33 with skylines australia website on the back window.

Hey dat was me didnt c u, Hi :D

Spotted heaps of skylines over the xmas holidays. Saw these 2 cruising together in qld...WPN33 and WPN26. Very nice.

post-28482-1262785060_thumb.jpg post-28482-1262785145_thumb.jpg

Saw this 33 aswell. Had united nissan club sticker. Guessing the plates go with it.

post-28482-1262785328_thumb.jpg

And also saw this stolen-looking-falcon with a car trailer dumped in a ditch on top of a tree.

post-28482-1262785254_thumb.jpg

Oh and i saw NUR (Dave) and his mate in his 35 GTR near Kempsey. Was an odd place to bump into someone.

spotted r35 gtr last night in the cross with the plates gtr 888

saw him aswell, plus a whole lot of non turbo and gtt's ect... badged up as GTR's aswell in the cross

spotted a black R35 today in pyrmont, he parked, went into IGA and bought a bunch of flowers, plate was "R35 GOD". I'd have to say that was the nicest/cleanest R35 ive ever seen.

This topic is now closed to further replies.

• Similar Content

• Have you done the Ignition Sync Wizard in the AEM software?
    • Find out what RPM it was idling at with the IACV unplugged. It's very weird that the rpm didn't change at all, and then it stalled. When it stalls is it nearly like a switch off, like you've turned the engine off? Or is it more stutters and sputters and coughs to death over a few seconds? Or does the RPM just slowly keep going down and down? Have you done a test of trying to start it with the AFM unplugged? Does it still die?     If you Follow Josh's advice on using Nistune to check the voltages (which is a perfect method!) if you see anything out of wack voltage wise, THEN get the multimeter out and read the voltage directly at the sensor. If the two vary, then you're now looking for a wiring issue vs a sensor issue. So be aware, what the ECU sees, may not be what the sensor is actually saying too...
    • You very likely need to get it on a dyno and tune it. My assumption is, you've got an RB25DET tune in it, which has a different manifold, different injectors, and different cams as a minimum. What O2 sensor are you running?   When you say it runs extremely rich from idle all the way to redline, is this just free revving it you see that?
    • I seem to the be only person that is using a Haltech 2500 on an NA motor, I've installed a Bosch DBW throttle body to the OEM intake manifold and am having problems maintaining AFR even with the wideband o2.  It will run extremely rich at idle and up to redline, but under load it will go extremely lean in the 20s and i'm essentially having to rev it over 4k and feather the clutch to get it up to speed.  I've read a few other threads of about the butterfly, it seems removing the vacuum to it is supposed to have it remain open, i've noticed no difference under 4k with the vacuum line to it plugged.  I'm hoping someone here has had luck using the NA manifold with Haltech, and if they happen to have a tune for it.  
    • I don't know any details, but I really wouldn't be surprised if they do it as a LHD only version, at least initially.