nismo_au Posted February 14, 2006 Share Posted February 14, 2006 Spotted a silver/grey R32 with nismo sticker on windscreen about 8:30 this morning on Haydon Drive, received a wave too! Also spotted a black R34 GTT just a few seconds before and also saw AdamACT33 drive by but don't think he saw me, looked like he was in his own little world. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1950059 Share on other sites More sharing options...
AdamACT33 Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 Saw a schmick white 32gtr driving near the airport this morning.. and yeah spotted nismoau after he'd already gone by.. but I spot you every day anyways mate (We work at the same place) Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1950717 Share on other sites More sharing options...
sigsputnik Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 spooted a white r33 last night at kfc woden. also two p plater commodores smashing bottles in the carpark and thinking it was greeaaat. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1950798 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shell Posted February 15, 2006 Author Share Posted February 15, 2006 spotted a silver R33 GTR (I think!) turning at the intersection at the hospital as Woden about 2pm yesterday. also an R33 at Manuka about 8.30pm... have no idea what colour or type, just heard it and then saw the tailights in the rain Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953497 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 There is real flood of Skylines in Canberra. Dont get me wrong I lerve spotting my fav cars. I just see so damn many they have to be very special now to get my attention. I'm also wondering why there isn't more organised gatherings, cruises and road trips. For those of you who have been on a few roadies it's such an awsome sight to see. Oh and I see a Pod of Whales (several R33's) outside or driving by work every day. There is a good looking R32 GTR cruising down the Monaro Highway almost every day with a realy nice note to it. ATM I am gawking from my daily driver (ford) and must look like a nutter. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953548 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veilside R33 Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 Perhaps our beloved Sinista should at least attend trivia before he bigins the knocking of a lack of get togethers...... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953550 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sinista32 Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 I take that on the chin - your absolutely right. *runs away embarrassed* It's just so humilating going to Jerra without my Line week after week! I feel so bogan in the ford. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953574 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 this morning about 0845, silver R33 with white wheels, female driver, clearly enjoys roundabouts and boost. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953718 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 so 1/2 the people that go to jerra dont have lines yours just is not working so you already better than them Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953726 Share on other sites More sharing options...
StinkyPoo Posted February 15, 2006 Share Posted February 15, 2006 (edited) You guys are more than welcome to come join in on a few of the R31skylineclub events. We've always got some stuff organised, just have a lack of people that attend. Edited February 15, 2006 by StinkyPoo Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1953755 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gus- Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 (edited) Spotted a xf at school yesterday do a fat as burnout, car was un-seeable after about 5 secs. v8 aswell. and stinkypoo once my car is up and rego'd ill be out to the 31 events i wana see that passage Edited February 16, 2006 by Gus- Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1955193 Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupaFly Skyline Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 Down the coast last weekend only spotted one bloke in an R33 doing laps of Kiama, got back and saw about 20 between Watson and Holt saw about 6 or so R33s in phillip yesterday after work in about 2 minutes last night i saw a young bloke in a VN/P spinning out in front of me in the wet on a roundabout, scared the shit out of me Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1955600 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gus- Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 spotted aaron (cant remember the username but cruised wit him back in chrissy) doin a uturn on the monaro just before coming into canberra was out at tharwa drivin on the dirt n did a water crossing Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1956022 Share on other sites More sharing options...
MYSHY32 Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 Red R33 with front mount in Banks sounded tough Dark Blue R32 at the roundabout near lanyon shops Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1956027 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veilside R33 Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 I take that on the chin - your absolutely right. *runs away embarrassed*It's just so humilating going to Jerra without my Line week after week! I feel so bogan in the ford. <{POST_SNAPBACK}> Heres a tip......get over it! Yes your GTR isn't up and running, yes you're currently being raped of money you deserve and yes you drive an old school Ford......... But we don't give a flying fu** about your car! We care about YOU!!!! You're someone quite a few of us really care about and you could come on a bloody moped for all we care, as long as you're there, we're happy. Christ if it was about the cars then i would have been booted from the club 5 months ago in shame, yet i'm still there every week and one of the main members in Canberra and i'm going out on a limb here, but i'd wager if i stopped coming there'd be quite a few people that'd miss me too. There are a few members that make SAUACT what it is, and you my friend....are one of them. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1956446 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terminal Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 Spotted a white Gloria crossing over belconnen way tonight while i was going down over the same intersection into belconnen. sounded awesome and looked even better with those pillarless windows down Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1956455 Share on other sites More sharing options...
leech_ Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 oh andrew you brought a tear to my eye hehe you have a good point though its the people that make this site and the meets interesting sure the cars are good but at Jerra in particular its not like we stand outside looking at the cars. We go there to chat, eat drink and suck at trivia Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1957174 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluprint Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 R33s all over the shop in Woden last night Black one passing the Southo, Silver one with no spoiler and M-Spec front bar on Melrose Drive, dark smokey blue coloured one ('MSPEC' I think) on Hindmarsh, etc etc Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1957204 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scooby Posted February 16, 2006 Share Posted February 16, 2006 You're someone quite a few of us really care about and you could come on a bloody moped for all we care, as long as you're there, we're happy. <{POST_SNAPBACK}> sin this is only as long as when you turn up you are wearing just a leather biker cap and chaps, and clutching a rose between your teeth. you can grow the thick moustache while you're saving for the moped. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1957454 Share on other sites More sharing options...
race_snooze Posted February 17, 2006 Share Posted February 17, 2006 well sin does have the mou, well last time i saw you Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/30059-spotted/page/275/#findComment-1957582 Share on other sites More sharing options...