Autumn33 Posted April 19, 2011 Share Posted April 19, 2011 ill be popping out for a look if the 33 has some brakes lol Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5769505 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 19, 2011 Author Share Posted April 19, 2011 (edited) yeah, my oil cooler isn't going to be here on time so I might bring out the WRX. Edited April 19, 2011 by zoidbergmerc Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5769587 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funz Posted April 19, 2011 Share Posted April 19, 2011 So is it Pay on the day event for the 24th? Normal regs like helmet, secondary bonnet restraint and no leaking crap? Anything else? sure is.. private track day, turn up, pay, sign waiver.. whack helmet on and race. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5769733 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 mmm things not looking good for me, brake pads have been here since the 12th, but still have not received them! thanks very much FASTWAY you hopeless mut mong clowns! Will try to obtain them tomorrow, on that note anyone have some good pads they want to sell before the w.e lol? HEEEELLLP Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5771450 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 20, 2011 Author Share Posted April 20, 2011 What brakes do you have on your 33 Mr. U? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5771656 Share on other sites More sharing options...
XRATED Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 mmm things not looking good for me, brake pads have been here since the 12th, but still have not received them! thanks very much FASTWAY you hopeless mut mong clowns! Will try to obtain them tomorrow, on that note anyone have some good pads they want to sell before the w.e lol? HEEEELLLP I think I have some green stuff or yellow stuff pads hanging about if you really get stuck mate. suit 33 r33 gts-t Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5771674 Share on other sites More sharing options...
grandmasterb Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 mmm things not looking good for me, brake pads have been here since the 12th, but still have not received them! thanks very much FASTWAY you hopeless mut mong clowns! Will try to obtain them tomorrow, on that note anyone have some good pads they want to sell before the w.e lol? HEEEELLLP What pads you waiting on old boy??? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5771690 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted April 20, 2011 Share Posted April 20, 2011 zoid, the factory calipers mate. when the next set of pads are flogged out I'm gonna grab some Ksports 8 pots, too many good reviews for 2k to pass up. Justin, dunno mate, I'll be going to see the dick head couriers first thing, hopefully i wont need em. Ben, I use QFM A1RM pads, aussie made, work from 0-780, and can get them for around 130 for front or 250 front +rear. they are dusty buggers, can be noisy but are very very good value! and they dont chew rotors too bad. its not their fault, they sent them the same day, fastway have had them in hobart for 8 days....... I hear its being bought out, well i can say they have a shit load of cleaning up to do, coz the ass holes there couldn't run a country chook raffle Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5772148 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 21, 2011 Author Share Posted April 21, 2011 I hope you can get some pads in time mate, I'd really like to see you out there ripping it up! Can't you just like go into Fastways with a sawn-off and not leave until they find them? What time are we all getting to the track? I'm thinking 9am? Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5772875 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clandestine Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 Those brakes had better be in Jack, I've heard lots of very good things about this car and want to see it out there Hell, if you don't have brakes just go out and cruise around at 5kmph for the effect, I may even overtake you! I'm happy to turn up any time but if the weather is good I'll be getting out as early as possible I reckon By the way, I've had a mate (with his own helmet) say he wants to navigate from the passenger seat on the day, I'm assuming there's no problem with this and he won't have to pay anything? Jay Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5772899 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 well, went into fastway first thing today, long story short, they have lost them. As much as i wanted to axe kick someone, I need SOLUTIONS, not PROBLEMS! So anyways Hamish At revolution Is getting some in thisarvo for me, will pick them up later. I have some GS610 fluid here, un opened, winner! And I just dropped my rotors off to be machined. so should have some reasonable stoppers by tonight. and re Navigators, nup, helmet & long sleeve shirt and their good to go. no cost. I'll have a nav at some stage on sunday no doubt! =) weather forcast looking good for it. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773059 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 haha, uhhh ..., Fastway just dropped my pads off :-/ farkin typical. Now I have pads in stock....... Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773084 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 21, 2011 Author Share Posted April 21, 2011 Good to hear Mr. U as for me, FFFFFFFffffffffffffffff oil cooler NEEDED! sigh -_- I think I have internal bleeding from having my dreams crushed. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773173 Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr. Untouchable Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 dude, no good. just run without one, limit yourself to 5 laps at a time, 20 mins between runs. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773320 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 21, 2011 Author Share Posted April 21, 2011 (edited) dude, no good. just run without one, limit yourself to 5 laps at a time, 20 mins between runs. STOP TEMPTING ME! Nah I totally would do this if I had an oil temp gauge. Plus Dad said he's not coming down anymore so I'm tow vehicleless and because it's a public loliday I'm trailerless too. Edited April 21, 2011 by zoidbergmerc Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773428 Share on other sites More sharing options...
toffy Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 i rang and made sure the track is clear for sunday , all good , umm i won't be there early , if i can (if no one minds) i may bring the hq out too . zoidberg - no need for oil coolers , it an rb , i'd say 10 laps then 25-30min rest would be fine for it Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773588 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 21, 2011 Author Share Posted April 21, 2011 Ok, I've got my laptop all hooked up to the haltec so that'll tell me what my temps are while I'm in the car, just need to find a way to secure the laptop in the car so it doesn't fly around and KO me in the face. 6 Cell battery and Intel Atom should be good for 5 hours at least on battery I've only got street tyres so they're only going to be good for two laps at a time anyway. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773610 Share on other sites More sharing options...
toffy Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 nah , street tyres do 10 laps in a 1380kg hq pretty easy , they should be good for 10 in a ~1200kg r33 , more power will put more heat into the rear tyres though , what brand tyre do you have on your car? getting the tyre pressure right will help alot. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773703 Share on other sites More sharing options...
zoidbergmerc Posted April 21, 2011 Author Share Posted April 21, 2011 Federal Evos on the front and Toyo R1Rs on the back. Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773718 Share on other sites More sharing options...
toffy Posted April 21, 2011 Share Posted April 21, 2011 i've never used r1r's but evo's like a good 35-40psi hot on my car if that helps . actually , does anyone wanna give me some advice on semi's tyre pressure, i've never used them before :S Link to comment https://www.sau.com.au/forums/topic/359848-sau-tas-track-day/page/4/#findComment-5773729 Share on other sites More sharing options...