SAU Community

R34 For A Teenager

G'day everyone i'm turning 16 in a month and i've been looking for a first car with my parents and i have finally got them to allow me to by a r 34 :D

i've been researching this for a couple months now and wanted to get some experts (you guys) advice. i want to get a r 34 4 door sedan non-turbo manual.

what is the better type to get for a first car, a GT-T, GT-V or a straight up GT. what is perfered the 2L or 2.5L? what are the types of mileage on these cars?

Also, does anyone know an estimate on insurance (drives everyday), i'm guessing around 3-4 all up. any estimate would be great.

And any advice of anykind thanks.

Blake

• Replies 48
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Im unbolting my turbo for sure! Lol

My advice dude, just get a corolla or a falcondore until you're able to afford a turbo model (GT-T, GTR).

If you really want a non turbo skyline, then be prepared for the never-ending crowds of hot semi-naked oiled up women after you!

I'm 17 and just bought a r33 gts NA and am on my L platesBuy a NA r34 that you like. It's easy as , what you like meaning low km , clean inside and out , no mechanical faults , get someone that has skyline or good car knowledge to check it out for you , don't drive a long way with intention to buy a car you haven't looked at in the fleshGet someone to take it for a drive , listen for anything abnormal like rattles or any blue smoke coming from the exhaust , give it a bootful and see if it misses or hesitates , 16 yr old with an r34...Jesus , I'll inbox you my number and I can help you more