SAU Community

Skyline(s)Inexpensive driving pleasure

Having had the opportunity to test drive the General's new Monaro offerings, both the GTO and the quieter versions, as well as having owned some worked Commodores and other performance vehicles I quietly ponder the value that imported Skylines offer. Without going into detail suffice to say that during recent driving of the 5.7 litre beasts Iwas looking forward to hopping back into the seat of my R33, just simply, in my opinion, a better car to drive in all respects. For around $20,000 for a good example of this great car it has to be the best value motoring around. I am not interested in track performance and would not be tempted to put mine into a circuit situation, I have however put this R33GTS-T through its paces on the tar in an out of the way environment so I have some knowledge of the capabilities of the car. I just commend this series of R32>R34 Skylines to anyone who understands good motoring! Cheers from JB.

Skylines are an awsome car, no doubt. Sure there's other cars on the road that are appealing but the skyline allways has that superrior feel to it imho, it's hard to explain. There will allways be more expensive cars that go faster, but they are few and far between, but bang for buck the skyline is just such a good option. Before I got mine I was looking to get a worked rx3 13b rotary or a worked VL. After driving in both cars then going to a skyline I was sold, as simple as that.

Skylines are an awsome car, no doubt. Sure there's other cars on the road that are appealing but the skyline allways has that superrior feel to it imho, it's hard to explain. There will allways be more expensive cars that go faster, but they are few and far between, but bang for buck the skyline is just such a good option. Before I got mine I was looking to get a worked rx3 13b rotary or a worked VL. After driving in both cars then going to a skyline I was sold, as simple as that.