On 11/3/2017 at 9:25 AM, Birds said:

I enjoy my lawn work, not just relaxing but satisfying bringing it back from THE DEAD. Amazing what difference a little extra makes and you get to one up your neighbours.

IMG_0244.thumb.PNG.eab7073a40bb89932d16843e72ca8dcd.PNG

IMG_0245.thumb.PNG.2f531087539f0ca5ddfe739e4fbf1d34.PNG

That was about a month ago^. Currently looking heaps thicker and lush. Tempted to tear it all up and start again with level soil.

Just a shame there is a park next door so people walk across the lawn instead of the footpath; probably why it got so f**ked up in the first place.

just top dress it to level it up doesn't look too bad from the photo

• Thanks 1
On 11/4/2017 at 9:47 PM, Birds said:

Nevermind...I'm not going either now, lol, just read the end of the text...

"This meet is only for tuff cars only don't invite your mates with shitboxes or come in your standard cars for f**k sake!!"

hahaha I used to get those messages ages ago, I guess my car stopped being cool :(

1 hour ago, UNR33L said:

hahaha I used to get those messages ages ago, I guess my car stopped being cool :(

lol my mate broke the cardinal rule by inviting a mate with a standard car...

They are properly quick cars, 9 and 10 second street setups, but seems pointless to go along if all they're doing is laps for rolling drags and I have less than 375rwkw

11 hours ago, Birds said:

lol my mate broke the cardinal rule by inviting a mate with a standard car...

They are properly quick cars, 9 and 10 second street setups, but seems pointless to go along if all they're doing is laps for rolling drags and I have less than 375rwkw

I went to a really good one a few years back, up and down greens road near eastlink all the shitty cars pulled over to watch and push the traffic lights to get a red then the quick 8-9sec street cars would have runs. Good times. 

10 minutes ago, emts said:

nah just want something big to cook huge amounts of meat.

https://www.bunnings.com.au/jumbuck-6-burner-hooded-stardom-bbq-with-side-burner_p3180780

Fair enough, was looking at them the other day.. soo many different types. 

My current one is shit and basically only cooks closed lid. (was a freebie)

Edited by UNR33L

have a webber kettle and a spit roast as well.

old BBQ was rusted out when we went to move so it went to recycling

hope to expand the alfresco in a couple years and put in a proper outdoor kitchen at the time

also think might get a smoker soon

10 minutes ago, emts said:

have a webber kettle and a spit roast as well.

old BBQ was rusted out when we went to move so it went to recycling

hope to expand the alfresco in a couple years and put in a proper outdoor kitchen at the time

also think might get a smoker soon

Get a woodfire pizza oven while you're at it. 

If I had some land and space / money would do the whole Outdoor kitchen thing 

Stock trading guys, keep eye out for this:

http://www.afr.com/business/health/biotechnology/telix-pharmaceuticals-snares-big-backers-20170915-gyiccx

http://www.bioworld.com/content/aussie-radiopharma-firm-telix-opens-largest-biotech-ipo-asx-csl-0

The Mrs works for their partnering companies and it seems the directors are investing BIG money before it goes public.. might be a good train to jump on board. I've got no idea as haven't looked into it enough but thought i'd mention it. 

https://hotcopper.com.au/asx/tlx/

Edited by UNR33L

Got a BUGG as a housewarming gift 3 years ago

Can finally start using it without fear of it being stolen

Don't know why these are so expensive, it looks like such a simple BBQ

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• Why are people so insistent on making dirty water?!
    • Fark what are the changes of that snapping like that, clean. Nek minnit, custom radiator goes in, with built in oil cooler like those discontinued PWR ones from yesterdeacades ago
    • I thought I'd do a write up on an auto transmission fluid change for a the nissan 7 speed Automatic. At some stage the genius engineers decided that the fluid in the trans was "for the life of the transmission", (which seems kind of self supporting to me) and removed the dip stick and fill tube (funnily enough there is still a casting for it). Anyway, for this job you do need 2 specialist tools in addition to regular hand tools, jack and good chassis stands. You need a way to pump fluid up to the transmission; I got one of these but there are plenty of other options: https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/364584087070 Don't trust the generic listing though, it does not come with the required adapter for the Nissan 7 Speed. You need one of these, can't do the job without it: https://navarapart.com.au/product/genuine-nissan-patrol-y62-d23-np300-navara-re7-dipstick-fill-connector1 You need a heap of compatible transmission oil. Could be Nissan, could be anything else rated for Nissan Matic S. You need at least 10 litres, I had 15 to give it a better flush... Also, you need some biiig oil catch trays, at least one of these, or bigger if possible (volume was fine, size was very marginal): https://autobarn.com.au/ab/Autobarn-Category/Tools-%26-Garage/Specialty-Tools/Oil-Service/Garage-Tough-Oil-Drain-Pan-Black-16L---GT1068/p/TO03191 Finally, a measuring jug is very useful if your pump does not have volumes marked on it, I got a 6l one: https://www.repco.com.au/oils-fluids/fluid-accessories/measuring-jugs/penrite-measuring-jug-6l-pmj006/p/A5322648 Oh, and gloves.....this stuff is horrible (not as bad as diff oil, but getting there) ....First, jack up your car.....
    • So I mentioned the apprentice, @LachyK helped take the bonnet off. We just undid the nuts on the hinges and unclipped the gas struts, then pulled the bonnet back a little as the front was catching on the front bar.  I had a good look at everything today and have removed the rams, repaired/reset the hinges and bolted it back together like it never happened. I'll do a separate write up on the repair, and I also removed the poppers from the Fuga today too to save grief down the road.....as said above it is at least $5k to repair retail. I'm also happier about my ability to prepare a race car, and less happy about Nis-nault's engineering (I can hear @GTSBoy sAfrican Americaning) because the top hose of the radiator didn't slip off.......it snapped clean off. By practice I put the hose clamp hard up against the flare on a neck to make it least likely to ever move (thanks @Neil!). I guess that puts a little more pressure on the end of the pipe as it is further away from the rad, but still, that is pretty shit. I've put it back on for now as there was a fair bit of neck still there, but obviously there is no lip on the neck any more so I don't think I'll track it again until I have a new rad. Speaking of which....more research required. It looks like Koyo makes a standard size radiator in ally which I'll grab in the meantime, but I really want something thicker so might have to go custom in the medium term (ouch) Coolant still needs a refill and I have the pressure tester on it over night, but other than a wash down of the engine bay it seems alright. And @MBS206 noted something noisy on the front of the engine and I think I agree....time for a new accessory belt and tensioners I think.
    • our good friends at nismo make a diff for it, I have one (and a spare housing to put the centre in) on the way. https://www.nismo.co.jp/products/web_catalogue/lsd/mechanical_lsd_v37.html AMS also make a helical one, but I prefer mechanical for track use in 2wd (I do run a quaife in the front, but not rear of the R32)