Drag Day Wrap Up

RCHOO

• Replies 59

Please all post up your times from this event in this wrap up thread. Every SAU-VIC member is eligible to receive prizes, so please post even if you weren't happy with your times.

Prizes have been provided by Nulon for SAU club members. Trophies will be ordered soon.

We will be presenting these at the next SAU-VIC general meeting on the 17th July.

Please note that we will be requesting a slip to collect a prize / trophie.

Also post your times in the SAU VIC - Drag Times thread which is an ongoing 'best times' thread.

http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums/in...howtopic=173973

i wonder how that guy got the heathcote media vest

i heard him asking the staff permission to hang around close to the action to take pics...

13.33 @ 113MPH (2.33 60ft) with horrible launch/traction (TEIN HAs, street tyres and noob behind the wheel) but i had heaps of fun and car is still in one piece..

i reckon i had close to 30 runs :blink:

JETDAT : I am off to drags on saturday

BENNO : Make sure you pray to the traction fairies :yes:

i forgot :rolleyes:

Great day messing around out the with Daz on his tidy Z1000. Didn't really get time to talk to many of you during the day. I did over 35kms.

Russ the best I managed was a 10.77 with towards the end lots of 10.8s. Couldn't keep the wheel down in 1st and with 30000kms on it I was happy since the new zx10 only managed a 10.66.

It was a lot more fun than I thought. Guess it was having no worries.

i wonder how that guy got the heathcote media vest

I think Ace phoned up before hand to check as well, not sure.

Anyway, my pics are here (I put them on the Rex site the other day, but not here, 'cos I'm slack) http://www.pbase.com/willstark/heathcote230607

A few of my favourites (click for a bigger version):

"Yes dear, of course I'll behave responsibly....."

medium.jpg

medium.jpg

medium.jpg

medium.jpg medium.jpg

medium.jpg

Nice pix peeps!!

That Corty's gorgeous!!!

Any1 know what she ran and whats she got under the bonnet?

Also can any1 tell me(looks @ the rex boys) any info on this front bar exension?

Mates after one for his car. Cheers :yes:

post-1811-1182666528_thumb.jpg

Pic stolen from Al's post, and not properly :O Soz

Nice pix peeps!!

That Corty's gorgeous!!!

Any1 know what she ran and whats she got under the bonnet?

Also can any1 tell me(looks @ the rex boys) any info on this front bar exension?

Mates after one for his car. Cheers :D

post-1811-1182666528_thumb.jpg

Pic stolen from Al's post, and not properly :) Soz

From comparing the pictures, it looks like a C-West 'Front Half Spoiler (Zenki)', have a look at their website - http://www.c-westusa.com/aero/gda.asp